Which Phone?

This is a discussion on Which Phone? within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Hey everybody! Hoping I can get some opinions on my next upgrade coming in 2 weeks.Right now I have an iPhone 4 that I've been ...

Thread: Which Phone?

Which Phone?

Hey everybody!

Hoping I can get some opinions on my next upgrade coming in 2 weeks.Right now I have an iPhone 4 that I've been using for 2 years.It's on it's last leg, not to mention, I have grown tired of apple and its lack of customization among other things.I have had my eye on the HTC One and Samsung Galaxy S3 and 4.I looked at all 3 at best buy while I was there one day.Neither of the samsungs were functional, just displays.The HTC One was on and I played with it for a few minutes.I wasn't crazy about how it felt at first but after playing with it for a while I really warmed up to it.
    I have now had the chance to use the s3 and s4 and now I'm REALLY torn. I have started leaning back toward the Galaxy after becoming quite fond of the One.My knowledge is somewhat limited so that is probably making my decision somewhat harder.My carrier has the S3 for $0.00 with a 2 year contract, the HTC One for $99, and the S4 for $149.I'm probably not going to go for the S4 unless theres a REALLY good reason I should.I'd like to be as budget friendly as I can.The question is, would I be getting a steal with the Galaxy S3 or would I be better off to go for the HTC One?Anybody with these devices to enlighten me?

Thanks in advance for your input!

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .