want to install andriod 2.2 on my htc hd1

This is a discussion on want to install andriod 2.2 on my htc hd1 within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; want to install andriod 2.2 on my htc hd1 window mobile...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: want to install andriod 2.2 on my htc hd1

  1. #1
    Android Lurker sethi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1

    want to install andriod 2.2 on my htc hd1

    want to install andriod 2.2 on my htc hd1 window mobile

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Moderator x-tac23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    deep in the heart of texas!
    Posts
    269
    Thanked
    2 times
    This guy I work with has an hd2 and he said it can be turned into android.....not sure how but I will do some research, it has to be android platform to install 2.2

    Sent from my DROIDX using Android.net App
    IF YOU NEED HELP WE ARE HERE!

  4. #3
    Themer htc(hot-taco-cheese)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    479
    Thanked
    9 times
    Twitter
    hotTACOcheese
    The hd2 can dualboot android and wp7. The thread is on xda. I will get the link for you.


    Look on xda to get android running on your hd1. They will probably have what you need.

    There is not much to look at in this signature.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    I looked over on XDA at the Blackstone android development area and they have Android 2.2 working on that device. Only thing is there is a rather large list of things that aren't functioning. The HD1 (Blackstone) has basically got the internals of a Droid Eris or any of the other MSM7200 based HTC devices. That platform really didn't have good open source drivers so a fully functioning Android port is very unlikely to happen. On that device it's probably best to stick to WinMo 6.5.

    Sent from Spatial Grid 325, Terra 001.

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

  6. #5
    Themer htc(hot-taco-cheese)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    479
    Thanked
    9 times
    Twitter
    hotTACOcheese
    Here is the dual booting thread.

    But I do not know how they can get android on it. They probably have to hack in some way.

    Maybe you could try getting the wp7 OS on your phone. That might be easier.

    There is not much to look at in this signature.

  7. #6
    Android Enthusiast Garemlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    435
    Thanked
    14 times
    Twitter
    garemlin
    I have done it on an HD2. Here is my post on DF:

    Guy at work had an HTC HD2 that he dropped and cracked the screen many months ago. Hasn't been using it and didn't want to pay the deductible to get it replaced either. The other day I mentioned to him there was a way to flash Android to it. So he gave it to me to try it out. Got it up and running a little while ago. Took alot of research and reading to get me out of a few snags but it runs like a champ.





    This is where I started the learning process. HD2 Receives Its First NAND Android ROM | Android Phone Fans

    It takes a little research and alot of reading. XDA was invaluable for this.






Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android cho htc hd1
,
android for htc hd 1
,
android for htc hd1
,
android hd1
,
android htc hd1
,
hd1 android
,
how to install android on htc hd1
,
htc hd 1
,
htc hd 1 android
,

htc hd1

,

htc hd1 android

,
htc hd1 application
,
htc hd1 apps
,
htc hd1 software
,
htc hd1 t mobile
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum