Help

This is a discussion on Help within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Hello, I am new to tablets and have only had mine a few weeks.I have erased all data or factory reset and am now stuck ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Help

  1. #1
    Android Lurker mpw1954's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6

    Help

    Hello, I am new to tablets and have only had mine a few weeks.I have erased all data or factory reset and am now stuck on a browser page.No wi fi,no settings nothing.If i plug in to pc can see all the android files.Can someone help.Mid 700 os 2.1 version 2.1.1.Was told cant upgrade or flash it.Thanks Michael

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Enthusiast RayBan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    312
    Thanked
    19 times
    i'm not familiar with the mid 700 ... how did you perform the factory data reset? as in, what steps did you go through?

  4. #3
    Android Lurker mpw1954's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6
    Hi Thanks for reply.I had tablet attatched to pc to by usb.Synching music and video,all was ok .Then I remember reading that a reset might sort out Android Market problems ie market cant see my tablet.So,stupidly i clicked the reset button ,I knew I would lose the few apps that I had managed to download but not end up with nothing.I appear to have a browser page that says Web page not available The web page at www.launcherpro.com might be down or moved etc.I cant get away from this page,home button takes me there,no wi fi icon,no dock or settings. If i plug tablet to pc i can see all my files,apps etc,one file has all apps backed up. Do I need to send all these files back to tablet or am I viewing what is still on there, and if so how do I open settings and home page.Sorry if i am talking nonsense,i am an idiot so far as techie things go.Michael.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Can you get into the main settings?

  6. #5
    Android Lurker mpw1954's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    Can you get into the main settings?
    Hi No ,michael

  7. #6
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Can you reboot the device? You may have to pull the battery.

  8. #7
    Android Lurker mpw1954's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    Can you reboot the device? You may have to pull the battery.
    Its a sealed unit.no external place to re boot or factory re set, what if i leave it on to drain the battery.

  9. #8
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    It'll power off, then you can reboot it. It's slow, but it'll let you see if the problem persists after a reboot.

    Thankfully the battery on tablets is only good for a few hours of extended use..

  10. #9
    Android Lurker mpw1954's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thank you for advice, fingers crossed for a re boot,will let you know.Michael

  11. #10
    Android Lurker mpw1954's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    It'll power off, then you can reboot it. It's slow, but it'll let you see if the problem persists after a reboot.

    Thankfully the battery on tablets is only good for a few hours of extended use..
    Hi It came back on on its own thank God.Wont be messing about with settings I dont understand anymore.Thanks for your help though,Michael.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android mid-700a
,
hard reset mid700
,
how to do factory reset on mid 700
,

mid 700 hard reset

,
mid-700a# android market
,

mid700 hard reset

,
mid700 reset
,
mid700 tablet upgrade
,
mid700a factory reset
,
mid700sc hard reset
,
reset mid 700 tablet
,
reset mid700
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum