Droid x2 3g for metro?

This is a discussion on Droid x2 3g for metro? within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; I have unlocked droidx2 already connected to metro pcs is there anyway to get there 3g service all I have is 1x? I heard something ...

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Droid x2 3g for metro?

  1. #1
    Android Lurker Esteves89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1

    Droid x2 3g for metro?

    I have unlocked droidx2 already connected to metro pcs is there anyway to get there 3g service all I have is 1x? I heard something before if I update the prl to 3022 I can but I have no clue how to update prl

    Sent from my DROIDX using Android.net
    Last edited by Esteves89; 01-31-2012 at 08:33 PM.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - the North Coast, Baby!
    Posts
    7,570
    Thanked
    519 times
    I'm no expert, but my guess is no, 3G service is probably not in the picture. I had a Droid X (the original, not the DX2) which I attempted to bring over to a similar regional service called Revol Wireless. The attempt was a dismal failure. The Droid X was never able to get anything other than their version of 1G service, it ran slow, very little of it's features worked correctly and after two months, I said the hell with it and sold it to a friend. CDMA phones are tricky to move from one service to another.

    -Mike
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom


Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. @ METRO App Store
    By jslim454 in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-09-2013, 11:39 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2011, 06:44 PM
  3. Metro PCS LG OPTIMUS users
    By pc747 in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 01:06 PM
  4. Metro PCS' Samsung Indulge hands-on
    By wicked in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 03:05 PM

Search tags for this page

can you flash a droid x2 to metro pcs
,
change pl version on droid x2
,

change prl droid x2

,
droid x 2 metro pcs
,
droid x2 metro
,

droid x2 metro pcs

,

droid x2 on metro pcs

,
droid x2 prl for metro flash
,
flash droid x2 to metro
,

flash droid x2 to metro pcs

,
how to flash a droid x2 to metro
,
how to flash droid x2 to metro pcs
,
how to update prl metro pcs 3g
,
metroflash for dx2
,
will a droid x2 work on metro pcs?
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum