How to Root to Droidwall

This is a discussion on How to Root to Droidwall within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Guys can u help me root my galaxy s3 to droidwall. I m using a macbook pro Sent from my GT-I9300 using Android.net...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to Root to Droidwall

  1. #1
    Android Lurker drranainder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7

    How to Root to Droidwall

    Guys can u help me root my galaxy s3 to droidwall. I m using a macbook pro

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Android.net

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator Astrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Lost In The Internet
    Posts
    494
    Thanked
    87 times
    Twitter
    It's a bird
    Last edited by Astrix; 06-17-2012 at 06:57 PM.

  4. #3
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    What are you doing on your phone that you need a firewall?
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  5. #4
    Android Lurker drranainder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7
    I need the firewall to stop the applications from using the data in background. As in the adds in various games and free apps keep using the data in background. Switching iff the backgroubd data use stops the mails and fb and twitter or video calls too.
    So thats the whole idea

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Android.net

  6. #5
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    No, you don't. Root and install an ad blocker, yes. A firewall in this case is akin to bricking up your windows instead of putting up some blinds to keep the light out. It'll cause more problems than it'll solve.

    I offered suggestions in your other thread on how to reduce your data use vis a vis those "free" apps.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  7. #6
    Super Moderator Astrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Lost In The Internet
    Posts
    494
    Thanked
    87 times
    Twitter
    It's a bird
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    No, you don't. Root and install an ad blocker, yes.
    +1 agree with this

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 02:41 PM
  2. Rooted but can't get Droidwall to work
    By Colie83 in forum LG Ally Hacking / Development
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-10-2011, 05:47 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-06-2010, 11:45 PM

Search tags for this page

android a9300 root
,
android forum
,
droid wall for galaxy s3
,
droidwall
,
droidwall how to install
,
droidwall no root
,

droidwall root

,

droidwall without root

,
how to enable droidwall in galaxy2 tab7
,

how to install droidwall

,
how to root droid wall
,

how to root droidwall

,
how to use droidwall
,
install droidwall
,
root droidwall
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum