Help with Data Saver

This is a discussion on Help with Data Saver within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Updated to ICE on razr now I cant turn off (uncheck) data saver. Its data monitor not data manager in settings. Where did it go....help!!! ...

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help with Data Saver

  1. #1
    Android Lurker marvink9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Help with Data Saver

    Updated to ICE on razr now I cant turn off (uncheck) data saver. Its data monitor not data manager in settings. Where did it go....help!!!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android.net

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    What's the issue in daily use? And I'm not trying to be mean, I don't have the phone so I'm unsure what the problem you're experiencing is. Explain it so I can try to figure out something that won't force you to factory reset your phone.


    Sent from my SCH-I535
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  4. #3
    Android Lurker marvink9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    So the issue is..when I go to send an email with some attachments say ....over 6 meg which I need to do quite often i get a pop up that says "to save data this e-mail will not send until it is in range of a wifi". No other option. Anything under about 6 meg it gives me the option to send or wait. Before 4.0 I could go into data manager and uncheck data saver. That option is now gone.???

  5. #4
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    When you hit the menu button when the data monitor do you get any new options?
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  6. #5
    Android Lurker Cmurd23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    My issue is I don't even want it to ask if I want to "send or wait". I am not worried about sending 2 MB emails and just want the message to stop popping up.

    I wonder if it has something to do with the type of email, being that the message didn't show up when I sent a Gmail.

  7. #6
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    This new thing is because they're trying to show that they care about people going over their meagre 1-2GB allowances now, especially with the "Share Everything" plans rolling out.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  8. #7
    Android Lurker Cmurd23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Open email program -> settings -> account name (below "general") -> under data usage unclick "Sync over Wi-Fi only". Maybe that will help.

    I still want to get rid of the dang message!

  9. #8
    Android Lurker marvink9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Anyone else having this issue.... reeeeeally a pain

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Android.net

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can't Find Power Saver Mode ?
    By solorize in forum HTC Sensation 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 05:58 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-26-2012, 10:45 AM
  3. set wallpaper/screen saver but...
    By MrAsian in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 11:57 AM

Search tags for this page

android data saver mode

,
android phone data saver
,
data saver android
,
data saver droid maxx
,

data saver mode

,

data saver mode droid razr

,
data saving mode
,
droid maxx data saver
,
droid maxx data saver mode
,
how to disable data saver android
,
how to disable data saver mode
,
how to turn off data saver mode
,
how to turn off data saver on razr maxx
,
razr data saver mode
,
turn off data saver mode droid razr
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum