Buying an Android- Need Help Picking a Carrier!

This is a discussion on Buying an Android- Need Help Picking a Carrier! within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; I'm a student hoping to buy myself an Android phone, but I don't know what would be best for me. Essentially, I know I want ...

Thread: Buying an Android- Need Help Picking a Carrier!

Buying an Android- Need Help Picking a Carrier!

I'm a student hoping to buy myself an Android phone, but I don't know what would be best for me.

Essentially, I know I want unlimited texting, I don't need many voice minutes, and as far as data goes, a decent amount.

Do you guys know what the cheapest plan would be for my needs? My two best options seem to be TMobile or Sprint, but if another carrier is better, PLEASE lemme know. I really appreciate your help.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

You might want to consider prepaid since you are a student. Boost, Virgin are on Sprint. Tmobile has a pretty good ppd plan. The ppd carriers are getting decent Android phones now.
    TOSHIBA Thrive Pio's Team Baked BlackBean ROM 4.1.2
    Samsng Galaxy Note 2 (i317) IOAP ROM 4.4.2 kitkat
    Samsung Galaxy S3 Resurrection ROM 4.4.2 kitkat
    Samsung Galaxy Note LTE Liquid Smooth Kitkat 4.4.2
    Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Deleterious ROM 4.1.2

I'd prefer a monthly plan, so I can reap the benefits of a contract. I have an income that can support it, so I figured I'd go for that.
    Unless the costs outweigh the benefits? I'll go ahead and admit this is my first time getting a phone/plan that was separate from my parents' family plan. So I'm very new to all this.

pBe sure to check the availalecarriersin the rea where you wllbe going toschool and then pick the plan offered that will suit yourneeds.