Swype Help

This is a discussion on Swype Help within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Okay, this is kind of a noob question but I'm going to swallow my pride here. I'm used to using swype and voice to text ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Swype Help

  1. #1
    Android Lurker HelloMellu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Mount Pearl, NL
    Posts
    6

    Swype Help

    Okay, this is kind of a noob question but I'm going to swallow my pride here. I'm used to using swype and voice to text for EVERYTHING on my sIIx but once I figured out how to set it up on my sIII it was fine in my messaging but won't work on my browser or in any other app. I'm lost without it and don't understand for the life of me what the problem is. The little swype icon doesn't appear on my keyboard, neither does the little microphone as they did on my sIIx(which was updated to ICS). What do I need to do to make it work phone-wide?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator CR6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    1,589
    Thanked
    223 times
    Go into settings, language and input, and make sure your settings under "default" is set on Swype and then the Swype keyboard box is checked. You should be good to go.
    Welcome to the forum btw.

    tap'n

  4. #3
    Android Lurker HelloMellu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Mount Pearl, NL
    Posts
    6
    Thank you . Turned out I had it right, I just had to do an update. However I'm still not seeing the speech to text voice input button anywhere even though I have it enabled in keyboard settings. Oh, bother!

    Sent from my SGH-I747M using Android.net

  5. #4
    Android Lurker HelloMellu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Mount Pearl, NL
    Posts
    6
    I was being a derp, my coworker showed me that you just hold down the settings button to change it, the three little dots should have clued me in!

    Sent from my SGH-I747M using Android.net

  6. #5
    Super Moderator CR6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    1,589
    Thanked
    223 times
    Glad you got it figured out! :thumbup:

    tap'n

  7. #6
    Android Lurker stevenjoywell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4
    yeah, showed me that you just hold down the settings button to change it, the three little dots should have clued me in!

  8. #7
    Android Lurker stevenjoywell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4
    yeah, i think so, Go into settings, language and input, and make sure your settings under "default" is set on Swype and then the Swype keyboard box is checked. You should be good to go.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. swype
    By rosario04 in forum Motorola i1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-13-2011, 04:26 PM
  2. swype
    By rosario04 in forum HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-13-2011, 04:26 PM
  3. Swype?
    By Jackie99 in forum LG Ally Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 06:39 PM

Search tags for this page

galaxy s3 swype voice

,
galaxy s3 swype voice input
,
how to make the microphone work on the swype keyboard
,
microphone doesnt work on swype
,
s3 missing mic for voice to text
,
swype
,

swype button disappeared

,

swype help

,

swype key missing

,

swype keyboard missing microphone

,

swype microphone button

,
swype microphone doesn't work
,
swype voice icon missing
,

swype voice input missing

,
voice input s3 using swype
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum