Jelly Bean Flash Alternatives? Delaying Update!

This is a discussion on Jelly Bean Flash Alternatives? Delaying Update! within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Hello forum! I''ll not make this a rant :-) however I'm the proud owner of a galaxy s3, so powerful and with the screen makes ...

Thread: Jelly Bean Flash Alternatives? Delaying Update!

Question Jelly Bean Flash Alternatives? Delaying Update!

Hello forum!

I''ll not make this a rant :-) however I'm the proud owner of a galaxy s3, so powerful and with the screen makes for the best web browsing I have seen on a mobile, flash is a must for me and that was the deciding factor in choosing android over rivals. I now know if I was to update to jelly bean flash support is removed. I understand if I have it installed befor then update to 4.1 I will have flash but it will have no updates available in the future and may not work as intended.

Many full websites use flash, being a builder I need flash for access to older sites menus forms ect and they'll not be changing or releasing apps any time soon and then there is embedded videos, full youtube is a must as well, the mobile sight and app has very limited content,

So what options do I have? Are there any apps to takeover from flash, use the same codes or convert flash content so my phone can*display*flash video, banners, games and menus. It just makes this powerfull phone less use to me than my old Nokia x6.... I can live with no java but no flash is madness!

Thanks for any help

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

You know that little planet in Solar System? The one with lots of water in it? Yeah, that's the one!