Change Current Country on S3

This is a discussion on Change Current Country on S3 within the Android Forum forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Galaxy S3 running 4.1.1 I work in Haiti. While a coworker was home in the US he got a new S3 with 4.1.1 When he ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Change Current Country on S3

  1. #1
    Android Lurker officerbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1

    Change Current Country on S3

    Galaxy S3 running 4.1.1
    I work in Haiti. While a coworker was home in the US he got a new S3 with 4.1.1
    When he arrived back in Haiti he discovered that he cannot add the APN for his Haitian carrier so no data.
    The other problem, possibly related to the first, is that his "current country" shows as Jamaica which causes the phone to automatically consider incoming calls & texts as international so he can't respond without removing the +509 country code. The option to change the country is grayed out.
    Samsung says APN problem is with the OS, but does anyone have any suggestions for the issue with the wrong country?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator cali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4,830
    Thanked
    329 times
    Welcome to the site. I would think that a CSR for the carrier or at a store that sells the phone would be able to help. Take a look around the site, this question may have been addressed in the past.

  4. #3
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - the North Coast, Baby!
    Posts
    7,570
    Thanked
    519 times
    Hello and welcome to the forum!
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom


Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Moving Country with My Samsung Note 10.1
    By ChrisH in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 11:33 AM
  2. This Item Cannot Be Installed in Your Device's Country
    By bigboy4eva in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2012, 02:55 PM
  3. Who rocks the Alt. Country???
    By ecsnead69 in forum Off-Topic Forum
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-16-2011, 01:15 AM

Search tags for this page

android change country
,
change country galaxy s3
,
change country in galaxy s3
,

change country in samsung galaxy s3

,

change country s3

,
change country s3 galaxy
,
galaxy s3 change country
,
how to change country code of s3
,
how to change country code of samsung s3
,
how to change country galaxy s3
,

how to change country in s3

,
how to change country on s3
,
how to change device country in s3
,

how to change the country on samsung galaxy s3

,

samsung galaxy s3 change country

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum