Locked Boot Loader On Droid 3

This is a discussion on Locked Boot Loader On Droid 3 within the Android News forums, part of the Android.net category; DROID3 Is Released With A Locked Bootloader According To Motorola Forum Manager Motorola Forums Manager has just announced that the DROID3 bootloader is locked, as ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Locked Boot Loader On Droid 3

  1. #1
    News Team Preach2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Fuquay Varina, NC
    Posts
    122
    Thanked
    7 times
    Twitter
    DroidNCState

    Locked Boot Loader On Droid 3

    DROID3 Is Released With A Locked Bootloader According To Motorola Forum Manager




    Motorola Forums Manager has just announced that the DROID3 bootloader is locked, as previous Motorola devices. The Bionic would more then likely follow suit. Although this may upset some of those in our Developer community. I personally do not think it would be a problem now that the DROIDX and the DROID Incredible 2 are getting CyanogenMod.

    Source
    Last edited by Preach2k; 07-07-2011 at 03:49 PM.
    Follow Me on Twitter DroidNCState

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Google Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many
    Android.net is the premier Android Forum on the internet.


  3. #2
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,963
    Thanked
    193 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Locked, yes, but hopefully unlockable.

    And the D3 is MUCH more attractive to me than the DX or the Inc 2.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  4. #3
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    83 times
    I hope so as well and I can't even get this phone. I wish someone could create a better looking bar for Motorola. I don't like the section on their phones where it says Verizon. It to me looks tacky.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,963
    Thanked
    193 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Quote Originally Posted by SLAG IT! View Post
    I hope so as well and I can't even get this phone. I wish someone could create a better looking bar for Motorola. I don't like the section on their phones where it says Verizon. It to me looks tacky.
    A little black nail polish and what's the problem?
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  6. #5
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    83 times
    Oh not the Verizon. The look of that part is tacky. The shape etc.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Update On Motorola Locked Bootloaders
    By wicked in forum Android News
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 04:59 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 11:58 PM
  3. Droid X boot loop
    By Rangerwolf in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 02-27-2011, 01:14 AM
  4. Droid X boot loop
    By Rangerwolf in forum Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 01:36 AM

Search tags for this page

andriod reboot locked
,
boot manager droid3
,
droid 3 boot
,
droid 3 boot into bootloader
,
droid 3 boot loop
,

droid 3 bootloader

,
droid 3 bootloader workaround
,

droid 3 locked bootloader

,

droid 3 reboot

,
droid 3 reboot bootloader
,
droid x bootloader bootloop fix
,

droid3

,
reboot a droid 3
,
reboot droid 3
,
why boot loader locked droid 3
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum