[HOW TO] Use Ninjamorph to Change Pngs

This is a discussion on [HOW TO] Use Ninjamorph to Change Pngs within the Android Rooting forums, part of the Android Development category; Originally Posted by tp76 I also found you can swap out .apk's within an update.zip using NinjaMorph by simply renaming your update.zip to update.zip.apk and ...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: [HOW TO] Use Ninjamorph to Change Pngs

  1. #11
    Super Moderator Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,239
    Thanked
    59 times
    Twitter
    _B0BB0_
    Quote Originally Posted by tp76 View Post
    I also found you can swap out .apk's within an update.zip using NinjaMorph by simply renaming your update.zip to update.zip.apk and extracting it like you would a normal .apk and then navigating to system/app selecting your .apk to swap out and choosing one to replace it with, finishing project and renaming your update.zip.apk to update.zip
    Keep the tips coming! I'll throw them up as fast I can. So then you can install the update zip via clockwork as a adhoc theme right? Or am I being dumb...

  2. #12
    Android Lurker Spyder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Don't forget usb debugging must be enabled. Otherwise it will just hang and not finish.

    Sent from my Webshooter using Android.net App

  3. #13
    Super Moderator Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,239
    Thanked
    59 times
    Twitter
    _B0BB0_
    Ya, that's number 2 under requirements in the OP

  4. #14
    Administrator wicked's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    San Jose CA.
    Posts
    3,345
    Thanked
    260 times
    Twitter
    wwickedd
    I have USB debugging on permanently, most people should too no? There's no ill effects of having it on all the time is there?


  5. #15
    Android Master tp76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Alternate Reality
    Posts
    1,702
    Thanked
    52 times
    Twitter
    androiddotnet
    Quote Originally Posted by wicked View Post
    I have USB debugging on permanently, most people should too no? There's no ill effects of having it on all the time is there?
    Same here - it just makes things easier

  6. #16
    Android Lurker Spyder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by wicked View Post
    I have USB debugging on permanently, most people should too no? There's no ill effects of having it on all the time is there?
    Quote Originally Posted by tp76 View Post
    Same here - it just makes things easier
    For some reason my computer won't recognize my phone if USB debugging is on. I've redownloaded the drivers from Motorola and still can't see it if USB debugging is on.

  7. #17
    Super Moderator Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,239
    Thanked
    59 times
    Twitter
    _B0BB0_
    Updated

  8. #18
    Rescue Squad Steady Hawkin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    134
    Thanked
    2 times
    Twitter
    @SteadyHawkin
    Running this on the xoom, lovin it! Nice guide DX

  9. #19
    Super Moderator Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,239
    Thanked
    59 times
    Twitter
    _B0BB0_
    Gracias.

  10. #20
    Android Lurker Axzonn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    This is possibly a dumb question however I'm having trouble and am looking for some help finding the .png's. Are they in WatermarkD3.4TUD1.0.0fix.zip? I have unzip'd it and have meandered through all the files but can't find it.

    Dumb or not, where are the .png's?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Change device name?
    By thelastcion in forum HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 03:24 AM
  2. Can not change ringtone
    By bepineurope in forum LG Ally Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 09:31 AM
  3. change font
    By jcveach in forum HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 12:59 PM

Search tags for this page

change background in settings using ninjamorph
,
how to change font using ninja morph
,
how to change signal through ninja morph
,
how to edit background setting ninjamorph
,
how to use ninja morph to change settings background colour
,
how to use ninja morph without sd card
,

how to use ninjamorph

,
how to use ninjamorph to change app icons
,
ninja morph
,

ninjamorph

,
ninjamorph 4g icon
,
ninjamorph download
,
ninjamorph project
,
procedure for theming using ninjamorph
,
requirements of ninjamorph
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum