PDA

View Full Version : I Have a Samsung Intercept

Jim Howard
01-28-2011, 04:48 AM
I guess I should post here and be the first to admit to having a Samsung Intercept. I just got mine a couple of days ago.
I did review on
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=byBJE7qER8c" on November of 2010.

I am using the phone with Virgin Mobile service.
If you activate ANY cell phone with Virgin Mobile please use "eJ7W7nn" as the kickback code. You will get an extra 60 minutes added to your phone calls AND I will also get an extra 60 minutes added to my service.
I have the $25.00 a month plan and the phone calls are 300 minutes. I use less than 30 minutes a month but still it would be nice to have the extra 60 minutes added one month.

I am using the $25.00 a month plan. I get 300 minutes of voice calls and no limit on data. Pretty good deal.

I am new to android. I love it so far. I am just learning.
I, of course, can not wait until Virgin Mobile upgrades to v2.2 of Android.

Dorian
01-28-2011, 06:41 AM
That's a good review! Plus the commentary while opening the plastic boxing was priceless..LOL. I can see where Best Buy would be the one to make the mistake of not scanning the ESN to validate it's purchase... those clowns always do something to mess up a good purchasing experience. :rolleyes: Welcome to the forum! Oh, and you can use Google Voice from the market to make calls over your WiFi connection...

tp76
01-28-2011, 07:01 AM
Welcome to the Forum :)

wicked
01-28-2011, 07:04 AM
Yes welcome to the forum and like Dorian said the opening of the package was priceless! :android-nerd:

danDroid
01-28-2011, 10:38 AM
Welcome to the forum Jim from Austin!

Jim Howard
01-28-2011, 11:08 PM
OK thanks. I will download Google Voice and play with it later.

Lactone
02-13-2011, 11:35 AM