PDA

View Full Version : Rooting the Samsung Intercept

Admin
07-06-2010, 02:52 PM
Anyone here that's going to be working on the Samsung Intercept and getting root so we can ROM it?

mobodojo
07-15-2010, 10:45 PM
By ROMing do you mean enabling the ability to install different ROM images to the handset? I'd like one that isn't unreliable :)

TONYSALEM78
07-17-2010, 09:57 PM
This would be nice but seems like nobody has this phone but me! lol

Intercepted Inception
07-18-2010, 06:27 PM
I will not be personally working on it, as I'm not an expert and this will be my first Android phone. However, I am definitely interested in information on rooting it.

Also, what does "ROMing" it mean?

Blu3Tib04
07-20-2010, 01:23 PM
This would be nice but seems like nobody has this phone but me! lol

{& me!!}:greendroid:

Intercepted Inception
07-22-2010, 02:27 AM
I got my Intercept in the mail 2 days ago. A friend of mine who has a modified Droid gave me a basic idea of what "ROMing" is.

I love this thing overall, but I do have one major issue with it. The home and back keys are VERY unresponsive at times. And interestingly, if I need to go back several times, while browsing for example, then it may take me numerous touches to get it to go back the first time, but it will recognize each successive touch after that until I haven't touched it in several seconds.

Is anyone else experiencing this? I did notice one video review where this was mentioned as a general fault of the phone.
Will rooting and ROMing this phone solve this issue as my friend tells me it will?

Josueh
07-23-2010, 12:16 AM
I too have that problem, and so does my wife. I can't really tell you if roming it will help though as this is my first droid.

Blu3Tib04
07-23-2010, 12:19 AM
I also have the same problems...lol GREAT...were all getting new phones, just like I had to for the Palm Pre...after about 4 I quit :(

A30N
07-24-2010, 03:27 PM