PDA

View Full Version : Backflip How To: Import contacts from Sim card

davidandkath
03-18-2010, 02:44 PM
HI there, I am brand new to the backflip and this forum so hopefully i am posting this in the right spot!
when i go to view my contacts, i am not seeing anyone's phone numbers. I only see their facebook info. the salesperson at the at&t store that i bought it from sat there and made sure all my contacts from my old phone were stored onto my sim card and then he put that card in my backflip so i thought they would all be on my new phone just fine! but i can't find any of my phone numbers. Can anyone help me with this??
i tried going into Settings-google sync-enable contacts, but contacts already had a green check next to it. i unchecked it and checked it again just in case it needed updating since i just did the google thing last night, but no such luck.

any tips would be greatly appreciated!!
thank you :)
Kathy

batmania15
03-18-2010, 02:51 PM
Kathy
Welcome to the forums. You need to import the contact from you sd card, sound like that was not done. open your contacts (hit the person button outlined in blue on the right bottom of your screen) now click the menu botton (four square button at the bottom left of the phone) go to more then settings, then click on import from sim card. This should help you out.

davidandkath
03-18-2010, 03:29 PM
Thank you so so so much! it is importing them now!!!
ok, so now is there a way to combine all of one contacts info under one name? like for my sister, there are 4 seperate contacts for her plus her facebook contact.
i am sure there is a way to do this, but just wondering if you have a nice easy way?!

thanks again for helping with my problem!!

batmania15
03-18-2010, 03:34 PM
ok, so now is there a way to combine all of one contacts info under one name? like for my sister, there are 4 seperate contacts for her plus her facebook contact.
i am sure there is a way to do this, but just wondering if you have a nice easy way?!