Invalid Command-Line Parameter Eclipse Android

This is a discussion on Invalid Command-Line Parameter Eclipse Android within the Beginning Developers forums, part of the Android Development category; [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] ------------------------------ [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] Android Launch! [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] adb is running normally. [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] Performing com.ipp.InfoProductApp ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By m.graeble

Thread: Invalid Command-Line Parameter Eclipse Android

  1. #1
    Android Lurker mik07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Invalid Command-Line Parameter Eclipse Android

    [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] ------------------------------
    [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] Android Launch!
    [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] adb is running normally.
    [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] Performing com.ipp.InfoProductApp activity launch
    [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] Automatic Target Mode: launching new emulator with compatible AVD 'Android_1.5'
    [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - InfoProductApp] Launching a new emulator with Virtual Device 'Android_1.5'
    [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - Emulator] invalid command-line parameter: Files\Android\android-sdk\tools/emulator-arm.exe.
    [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - Emulator] Hint: use '@foo' to launch a virtual device named 'foo'.
    [2011-08-03 13:32:48 - Emulator] please use -help for more information


    * This Error Comes when i begin to run my application i'm using win7 os and Eclipse Platform Android.. Please Help I want to fix it I need a Guide on step by step how to fix this problem..

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    rrg
    rrg is offline
    Android Lurker rrg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    even I am facing the same error. Any help is highly appreciated.

  4. #3
    Android Lurker m.graeble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanked
    1 times
    Hi,

    as you can see in the error message, it says that Files is the Problem - it's not exactly the "Files..." it's the space before - he didn't understand. You have do change the path to the Android SDK to have it without spaces at all.

    So, in Eclipse -> Window -> Preferences - go to Android Section and change the SDK Location from something like C:\Program Files... to C:\Progra~1\...

    It could be, that you have more than one "Progra~" directory - to find out the number you are looking for, try opening a command shell (cmd.exe), go to C root with "C:" and "cd\" if needed and run "dir /x" and you see the directory with the 8.3 Names assigned to the l0ng names.

    I hope that helps you.
    alostpacket likes this.

  5. #4
    App Developer alostpacket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    240
    Thanked
    32 times
    Twitter
    alostpacket
    The emulator also just hates spaces in path names to the SDK

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 06:12 AM
  2. Please tell me there's something better than Eclipse >:(
    By Barry Robinson in forum HTC Desire
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 09:23 PM
  3. Samsung announces the Exynos line of CPUs
    By wicked in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 11:25 PM
  4. Forwarded emails in Outlook are .eml rather than in-line
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 11:21 AM

Search tags for this page

android @foo
,

android avatar

,
android avatars
,
avatar android
,
cmd android
,
eclipse adb virtual
,
eclipse android avd prompt for device
,
eclipse cmd android
,
emulator invalid command-line parameter files. android
,
how to use eclipse for android adb command line tool
,
invalid command
,
invalid command line parameter
,

invalid command-line parameter

,
invalid command-line parameter: m.
,
invalid parameter in command prompt
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum