AVD uses 100% CPU after PC`s hibernation, how to solve?

This is a discussion on AVD uses 100% CPU after PC`s hibernation, how to solve? within the Beginning Developers forums, part of the Android Development category; Hi everyone! When I hibernate my PC with running AVD and turn it on later, AVD uses 100% CPU and there are hard lags. How ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: AVD uses 100% CPU after PC`s hibernation, how to solve?

  1. #1
    Android Lurker Evg64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4

    AVD uses 100% CPU after PC`s hibernation, how to solve?

    Hi everyone!
    When I hibernate my PC with running AVD and turn it on later, AVD uses 100% CPU and there are hard lags. How to solve this one? (apart from turning off AVD before hibernation - this method is not preferable, because AVD needs much time to load, so it is not the best way to wait 3-5mins each time I turn on PC).

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Hopefully someone will be able to help you with this issue. I'm just bumping it in case someone sees and can help.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  4. #3
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    Try placing in sleep mode instead of hibernation.

  5. #4
    App Developer alostpacket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    240
    Thanked
    32 times
    Twitter
    alostpacket
    And/or just let the monitor sleep as another option

  6. #5
    Android Lurker Evg64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by SLAG IT! View Post
    Try placing in sleep mode instead of hibernation.
    The fact is that I use hibernation instead of shutdown. Sleep mode doesn`t suit me because:
    a) Coolers still work and make noise (at night, etc),
    b) PC consumes electricity.

    Shutdown is not good enough because (apart from all other programs) I have to load android emulator each time I turn on PC. That takes a lot of time.

  7. #6
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    Ok so then what are you expecting it to do?

  8. #7
    Android Lurker Evg64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    I`m expecting emulator not to load system to 100% when hibernation is finished.

  9. #8
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    Ok, then what cpu you have? What memory you have? How much are you allocating to the emulator? What os is on pc? Are you running emulator in a virtual machine?
    What size is your hard drive? How full is it?

  10. #9
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    I just want to know what AVD stands for.

  11. #10
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    Android Virtual Device

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android avd 100% cpu
,

android avd cpu

,
android avd cpu 100%
,
android avd pc hibernate
,
android avd takes too much cpu usage
,
android emulator 100% cpu blank screen
,

android emulator consumes 100%

,
android emulator resume or hibernate cpu
,
android emulator uses 100 cpu
,
android emulator using 100 cpu
,

android hibernation

,
android sdk 100% cpu hibernation
,
android virtual device consumes 100
,
emulador android consume 100% cpu
,
hibernate
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum