Rom: Cm7

This is a discussion on Rom: Cm7 within the HTC Droid Incredible forums, part of the HTC Android Phones category; CM7 nightlies just started two days ago for the Inc. Has anyone tried them yet? Sent from my ADR6300 using Android.net App...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Rom: Cm7

  1. #1
    Themer htc(hot-taco-cheese)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    479
    Thanked
    9 times
    Twitter
    hotTACOcheese

    Rom: Cm7

    CM7 nightlies just started two days ago for the Inc. Has anyone tried them yet?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Android.net App

    There is not much to look at in this signature.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker Dae Kwon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    It seems to work great without any problems. I've been flashing it since build #0 and now I have #4. I had no problem flashing the rom, installing Gapps, and using it as a daily rom without problems. Also the battery life is great. Everyone should give it a try

  4. #3
    Android Lurker boristhebladexx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    i couldn't get my twitter/facebook widgets to work and the first few times i tried to install them i got an error about not enough space even though i was only using 13mb of my 512mb memory. when i long pressed on the screen the option to select those widgets wasn't there. otherwise it was aesthetically pleasing and smooth. pumped for the first RC!

    Sent from my Droid using Android.net App

  5. #4
    Android Lurker boristhebladexx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    i was using #5 btw

    Sent from my Droid using Android.net App

  6. #5
    Super Moderator probbiethe1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    132
    Thanked
    7 times
    I am running it to. Its pretty slick but i haven't figured it how to install youtube and facebook sense I didn't pick it at the beginning

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Android.net App

  7. #6
    Super Moderator probbiethe1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    132
    Thanked
    7 times
    ok so some things i have found that i am sure will be fixed before the final release. Voice to text isnt available and it doesnt have the option to add battery percentage to the battery icon which i hope they add. If i am wrong on these two point please let me know how to do them

  8. #7
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by probbiethe1 View Post
    I am running it to. Its pretty slick but i haven't figured it how to install youtube and facebook sense I didn't pick it at the beginning

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Android.net App
    If you install the GApps package, then Youtube and Facebook are both in the market.

    Quote Originally Posted by probbiethe1 View Post
    ok so some things i have found that i am sure will be fixed before the final release. Voice to text isnt available and it doesnt have the option to add battery percentage to the battery icon which i hope they add. If i am wrong on these two point please let me know how to do them
    Speech to text should also be in the market, but the battery meter... I can probably get you a framework with percentages in the battery meter.

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

  9. #8
    Themer htc(hot-taco-cheese)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    479
    Thanked
    9 times
    Twitter
    hotTACOcheese
    Quote Originally Posted by probbiethe1 View Post
    ok so some things i have found that i am sure will be fixed before the final release. Voice to text isnt available and it doesnt have the option to add battery percentage to the battery icon which i hope they add. If i am wrong on these two point please let me know how to do them
    Does it have cyanogenmod settings in the settings app?

    There is not much to look at in this signature.

  10. #9
    Android Lurker HiRoller173's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Do you need to wipe if coming from 6.1.2?

  11. #10
    Themer htc(hot-taco-cheese)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    479
    Thanked
    9 times
    Twitter
    hotTACOcheese
    Yes, Wipe. You are changing from froyo to gingerbread.

    There is not much to look at in this signature.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

add battery text in cm7
,

android cm7

,
cm7 battery meter
,

cm7 battery percentage

,

cm7 facebook force close

,
cm7 market insufficient space
,

cm7 market not enough space

,

cm7 not enough space

,

com.android.phone force close cm7

,
droid incredible cm7 facebook force close
,
htc incredible cm7 battery not reading correctly
,
no talk to text in cm7
,

update-cm-6.1.0-inc-signed.zip

,
where to set battery percentage in cm7
,
youtube force close cm7
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum