Problem with the Wireless Connection

This is a discussion on Problem with the Wireless Connection within the HTC EVO 3D Tech Support forums, part of the HTC EVO 3D category; Hy all, I have problem with my HTC evo 3D regarding the wi-fi. I have at home a wireless router and when i connect my ...

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem with the Wireless Connection

  1. #1
    Android Lurker stormbr3ak3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Problem with the Wireless Connection

    Hy all,

    I have problem with my HTC evo 3D regarding the wi-fi. I have at home a wireless router and when i connect my phone to the wireless network I can not use the internet. With a nokia c5-03 it works, also with my laptop. On the HTC it shows that it is connected but doesn't work(the phone is new).

    Please HELP!

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator cali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4,830
    Thanked
    329 times
    Just wanted to welcome you to the site. Hope you get this fixed soon.

  4. #3
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    to the site.

    Does the phone connect to any other wifi networks, say at work or school or library/coffee shop/restaurant/etc, and function properly? Is the phone stock or have you rooted it?

    Thanks. The more information you can give us the better we can help you. :-)

    It is safe to assume that this was not sent from a computer that doesn't fit in my hand.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  5. #4
    Android Lurker Markandstuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    I'm currently having the same issue with not one, but two completely different phones.
    The first is a stock Motorola Citrus with 2.1 and Verizon. I've had it for several months, but never bothered to turn on the wifi.
    Today I was given an un-rooted Lg Ally with 2.2.2 that I plan on using as a glorified PDA.
    So far I've connected it to about five different access points (various security protocols) and have yet to hit the web. While trying to figure out why, I discovered I have the same issue with both phones.
    Citrus: Reset defaults, tried several different browsers (cleared each cache), and repeated the process with cell service disabled.

    Any suggestions welcome,
    Running out of ideas.
    Thanks

  6. #5
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    First question -- do you have any stored access points in memory? If so, delete all of them and try again. Eclair and FroYo both didn't like having too many stored access points. Don't know why.

    Second question -- what type of network are you connecting to? Are they encrypted? If so, try an unencrypted one. Also, see if the router is broadcasting in b/g/n or G-only. You may need to tweak some router settings.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  7. #6
    Android Lurker stormbr3ak3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Hi,

    I'm using a Tenda W306R router i don't have any stored access points. it is using 11b/g/n mixed mode, chanel 6 - 2437MHz and no broadcast of the SSID. I'm sure that the wireless is working because i use it on an different router. Do you now what changes should i do to the router?

  8. #7
    Android Lurker stormbr3ak3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    I've got it...I've changed the mode to 11b mode and it's work, I tried 11g mode also but it working to slow...on 11b mode it's working great.

    Thanks,

  9. #8
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Glad it's working. Too bad it's on the B-only mode. Try making it broadcast the SSID and see if you can connect in G-only. If you can't, go right back to what worked.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Bluetooth connection problem
    By crableg in forum Sony Xperia X8
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 05:22 AM
  2. HDMI connection
    By hubeyh in forum HTC Sensation 4G
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 04:32 PM
  3. connection via httpconnection
    By jaydee in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 03:30 PM
  4. PS3 Tether Connection
    By Angered_Link in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 01:58 PM
  5. Need help with PC connection.
    By thebbp in forum LG Ally Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 07:20 PM

Search tags for this page

evo 3d not connecting to wifi
,

evo 3d wifi not working

,
evo 3d wifi problems
,
htc evo 3d rooted wifi not working
,
htc evo 3d wifi error
,
htc evo 3d wifi error fix
,

htc evo 3d wifi issues

,

htc evo 3d wifi not working

,
htc evo 3d wifi problem
,
htc evo 3d wifi problems
,
htc evo 3d wifi wont turn on
,
htc evo 3d wifi wont work
,
htc evo 3d wont connect to wifi
,
htc evo can't connect to intermet
,
htc evo v wifi problems
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum