htc evo shift problem. please help.

This is a discussion on htc evo shift problem. please help. within the HTC EVO Shift forums, part of the HTC Android Phones category; OK I am new to sprint, just got this evo shift Saturday the 19th and i love this phone. i have nothing bad to say ...

Thread: htc evo shift problem. please help.

Unhappy htc evo shift problem. please help.

OK I am new to sprint, just got this evo shift Saturday the 19th and i love this phone. i have nothing bad to say about it. i only have 1 small issue. whenever i'm in an app, internet or game and click to go back home, i get a white screen with the green htc logo and then it goes to my home screen and says loading for about 20 seconds then its fine. i read somewhere else online that said to download the spareparts app and change the settings from aggressive to normal, did that and it stopped doing it for about a day then the next day it was doing it again. i rebooted the phone and it stopped for a while then started again. it doesn't do it everytime i am in an app it only does it when I am playing a game for along time or in the internet too long. anybody else have this problem. i was chatting with sprint customer care yesterday and he was gonna do something to the phone from his line and told me to take the battery out, but then i lost my internet connection and we got disconnected

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

I have the same issue if I'm running too many apps in the background

Do you have some sort of Task Manager app? I use "task Manager" by Rhythm Software. Its pretty straight forward, and lets you set up and auto-kill list and ignore list, plus the widget lets you kill any apps running in one press, plus shows you the available RAM right on your homescreen. If I have less than 100MB remaining, this happens to me, but if I kill tasks I get closer to 200MB available, and this doesnt happen.