G2/Android Contact Import Issue

This is a discussion on G2/Android Contact Import Issue within the HTC G2 forums, part of the HTC Android Phones category; I'm new to Android, and perhaps I'm missing something here. I got the G2 today, and am very impressed so far, with one exception: It ...

Thread: G2/Android Contact Import Issue

G2/Android Contact Import Issue

I'm new to Android, and perhaps I'm missing something here.
    I got the G2 today, and am very impressed so far, with one exception:
    It will not import any of my contacts from my SIM card, only importing Facebook or Gmail contacts. While most of my friends have Facebook, they don't all have their phone numbers up on FB, nor do they all have them on Gmail. All the numbers I want to use are on my SIM card. I can go Contacts-Menu-Import/Export-Import from SIM Card- Import All; and it says it's importing SIM contacts, all 147 of them. Yet it gives me no options to display these phone numbers, if I turn off the Gmail and FB displays, it simply says that I have no contacts with phone numbers.

Now for the strange part:
    I was typing this, looking at my totally empty contacts screen, when I got a phone call and the G2 recognized it perfectly, using the name I had entered in my SIM card phone book. So the G2 is reading the SIM card correctly (I assume), but not loading those contacts to the phones' memory.
    If anyone else has encountered this or has any ideas, I'd appreciate them.
    Thanks!

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

it may have loaded them on the sd card. and i dont remember how i transferred mine from the sim card that was along time ago,but you can download astro file manager to check if there on the sd card.

I finally got it figured out, it was uploading them to Gmail perfectly, but simply not displaying them because they weren't finalized or something. Anyways, it works perfectly now.
    Thanks for the quick response.
    -Kyle