No GPS after cm7 mod

This is a discussion on No GPS after cm7 mod within the HTC G2 forums, part of the HTC Android Phones category; Has anyone else run into this problem? I've tried swapping out the GPS.vision. so file without any luck. At this point I'm thinking of going ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: No GPS after cm7 mod

  1. #1
    Android Lurker db1911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8

    No GPS after cm7 mod

    Has anyone else run into this problem? I've tried swapping out the GPS.vision. so file without any luck. At this point I'm thinking of going back to stock (plus bacon bits), although cm7 rc4 is awesome in every other respect. I need maps and navigation on a regular basis. Any other solutions? Thanks

    Sent from my HTC Vision using Android.net

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Did you report that issue to the dev? That is a very big bug for a release candidate.

    Sent from my Droid using Android.net
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  4. #3
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    I have not had any issues on my HD2 running GB but almost never use GPS. I will check into it though. Yes, you should mention it to developer.

  5. #4
    Android Lurker db1911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks. Yes I reported the bug. Seems there are several others with same issue on CM 7, but not everyone experiences it. It's maddening because I use GPS often (at least I did) but I really like CM 7 in all other respects.

  6. #5
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    I have been running GPS on CM7 and have no issues as of yet. I started running it yesterday right after I posted here.

  7. #6
    Android Lurker db1911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    This post on the cyanogenmod boards finally fixed it for me. Even after flashing 7.0.0 stable, GPS wasn't working, but this link did the trick. I don't know why some users were affected while others have no issues. I'm just happy to have a fully functional phone again.
    Last edited by db1911; 04-12-2011 at 10:37 AM. Reason: bold on link

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

captivate cm7 gps fix
,

cm7 captivate gps fix

,

cm7 gps

,

cm7 gps fix

,

cm7 gps not working

,
cm7 gps problem
,

cm7 no gps

,

cm7 vibrant gps

,

cm7 vibrant gps fix

,

gps cm7

,
gps fix vibrant cm7
,

gps not working cm7

,
gps not working on cm7
,
gps problem cm7
,

vibrant cm7 gps fix

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum