Htc Hero Stuck on "HTC" screen. Help Please

This is a discussion on Htc Hero Stuck on "HTC" screen. Help Please within the HTC Hero forums, part of the HTC Android Phones category; Hello, I have an HTC Hero flashed over to metro pcs. i did not do the flashing some one else did. my internet was not ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Htc Hero Stuck on "HTC" screen. Help Please

Htc Hero Stuck on "HTC" screen. Help Please

Hello, I have an HTC Hero flashed over to metro pcs. i did not do the flashing some one else did. my internet was not working so i decided to start messing with the recovery options. i really have no idea what i did. But now i can not boot the phone at all,it just hangs at the HTC screen. i can not even boot into recovery mode, the only thing i can do is get into the menu when you hold down the volume down button. but from their i can get to recovery mode. i am really a newb at this kind of thing and have no idea what to do.if some one can help me i would greatly appreciate it.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Can you or can't you get into recovery? If you can get into recovery, I would flash a stock kernel. It's easy to do and there is a good chance that that will fix it without losing any of your data. If that doesn't work then reflash your ROM or maybe a rooted stock ROM.

If you can't get into recovery, then I would try something like running a RUU. It will load official Sprint/HTC software on it, returning it to full stock. You can always root it again, I'm pretty sure Unrevoked has an easy root out for the Hero. This method will delete all your data.

You can get the RUU here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=804692

Quote Originally Posted by MetalHead View Post