Ladies and Gentlemen, We Have S-Off and Root!

This is a discussion on Ladies and Gentlemen, We Have S-Off and Root! within the HTC Sensation 4G forums, part of the HTC Android Phones category; I'm exercizing my new battery from chichitec, the Evo3D 1930mah cell fits the Sensation. Should give a LOT more cell life over the stock 1520mah....

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33

Thread: Ladies and Gentlemen, We Have S-Off and Root!

  1. #11
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    I'm exercizing my new battery from chichitec, the Evo3D 1930mah cell fits the Sensation. Should give a LOT more cell life over the stock 1520mah.
    Last edited by alphawave7; 08-13-2011 at 04:11 PM.
    Beauty is in the eyes of the beerholder

  2. #12
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    Lol, leave it up to you to find a work around for more juice. :D

  3. #13
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Quote Originally Posted by SLAG IT! View Post
    Lol, leave it up to you to find a work around for more juice. :D
    Dead cells suck!
    Beauty is in the eyes of the beerholder

  4. #14
    News Team jntdroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanked
    2 times
    crap, I just bought the 1730mah... didn't realize there was a 1930 that fit it... where'd you order it? htcpedia?
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

  5. #15
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Beauty is in the eyes of the beerholder

  6. #16
    News Team jntdroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanked
    2 times
    Alpha - here's what we're referring to in those two XDA threads... the applications section gets all screwy as you'll see in the video. That, in and of itself, isn't a huge issue. However, in navigating through those little hiccups, more than once on my Inc2, and once on my Sensation, when I exit out, my Google account is gone and I have to re-enter it. A handful of times, the gapps completely disappeared off the phone on the Inc2, only a factory reset fixing it - though I haven't been able to recreate that yet on the Sensation. I've also only lost my Google account once on the Sensation, but it was after doing exactly what you'll see in this video - but haven't captured the google account "loss" on video yet.

    This happens on just about any app the first time I load up the "manage applications" section - then when you back out, and go back into it, whatever you're trying to do will work.

    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

  7. #17
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Y'know...for about a week, I had the flickering 'data' numbers like that, but it never caused any issues. Since I've cleaned some bloat and froze several Sense apps, the Applications section loads fine with no more flickering data. Had no idea it was actually causing data loss, though..first I've heard of that. :|

    edit: Additionally, I'd like to see more vid, as he attempts to delete an app that shows 0.00 data (like it was already deleted).
    Last edited by alphawave7; 08-13-2011 at 10:35 PM.
    Beauty is in the eyes of the beerholder

  8. #18
    News Team jntdroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanked
    2 times
    That was me on the video. And I should've gone back into the same app - it DOES have data, and is NOT deleted. What you saw happens, then you back out, and go back in, and it's all normal and you can uninstall it. I can recreate what you saw on many apps. I'll try and get more on video after I spend some time with my wife here for a bit, but rest assured, it wasn't deleted.

    I'm wondering if it's somehow Sense related... especially after hearing what you just said and after digging extremely deep into this issue when I had an Inc2 - albeit that was Sense 2.1, not 3.0 - but I also had worse issue on the Inc2 than on the Sensation, so far anyway.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

  9. #19
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    No need for more vid, I trust you! :D
    Try rebooting, naving back to Applications->Manage Apps, and simply let it sit for a few moments..say 15-20 seconds. THEN choose an app..does it still have flickering data?

    edit: what has me curious is the paused 'computing' message...which I no longer have, which suggests a memory issue of some sort...
    Beauty is in the eyes of the beerholder

  10. #20
    News Team jntdroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    125
    Thanked
    2 times
    When you do that, the flickering DOES go away, however it won't let you uninstall without backing out and going back in. I gave it a full minute before trying anything.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Root my G2?
    By Groh_G2 in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 08:33 PM
  2. help me to root
    By srk_97 in forum Android Rooting
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-27-2011, 02:41 PM
  3. i went the way of the root
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-16-2010, 03:57 AM

Search tags for this page

g2 2.3.4 root

,

g2 root 2.3.4

,

how to root g2 2.3.4

,
how to root g2 android 2.3.4
,

how to root htc g2 2.3.4

,
htc g2 2.3.4 root
,
htc g2 root 2.3.4
,
motwx435kt root
,
root android 2.3.4 g2
,

root g2 2.3.4

,

root htc g2 2.3.4

,
root htc g2 2.3.4 android
,
root htc g2 android 2.3.4
,
rooting g2 2.3.4
,
rooting htc g2 2.3.4
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum