Trying to Stay Ahead of the Technology Curve

This is a discussion on Trying to Stay Ahead of the Technology Curve within the Introductions & Site Assistance forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Hay all, actually I'm already behind the curve, I'm just trying to keep up enough to not totally lose sight of the curve fading into ...

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By CJM
  • 1 Post By CR6
  • 1 Post By Tears_for_Fears

Thread: Trying to Stay Ahead of the Technology Curve

Trying to Stay Ahead of the Technology Curve

Hay all, actually I'm already behind the curve, I'm just trying to keep up enough to not totally lose sight of the curve fading into the distance. I graduated from high school during The Summer Of LOVE 1967. Just got my first smart phone, a samsung galaxy S2 4G. I love it and the many new things I am learning I can do with it. For starters I've been going to You Tube for some tutorials, wondering if there are other site resources for learning out there. Also wondering if there is a location function to find my phone if I say, lose it on the golf course or while west coast swing dancing with my wife. Also I am wondering why my battery continues to depletes when it is just sitting overnight. I don't want to power it off, I'm thinking I am forgetting to shut off wifi, I'll be sure to double check tonight. I think I'm getting a 0 apps running report before I shut the screen off for the night but in the am the battery charge is significantly less than when I went to bed. Any and all comments and information on this Brave New World will be appreciated.

Thanks, an Old Timer

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Welcome to the forum Paddyman, from another 1967 graduate!
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom