New android user

This is a discussion on New android user within the Introductions & Site Assistance forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Recently switched from older windows phone to an LG optimus S 2.2.2. What a difference. I can do things I always tried to do with ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New android user

Question New android user

Recently switched from older windows phone to an LG optimus S 2.2.2. What a difference. I can do things I always tried to do with window phone but couldn't. That's great, but I do miss a lot of the functions of the dash 3g. I know I'm behind the times but I don't really have a lot of extra money to spend so I'm basically stuck with whatever I can get my hands on for cheap. From what I've read having root access would give me a lot more control over my phone. I'm not there yet, far from it. I'm not very tech savvy. Although I would like to have more control of this phone. Is this phone already outdated? I have a chance to get an evo for $150 since I'm a new customer to sprint. It might be more wise to go that route so I could be a bit more caught up. For now I'm just trying to get used to the android platform. I'm not totally sure which apps to kill and which to keep running. Especially the browser, do I kill it when I'm done using it or leave it running? Also browser leaves up to ten windows open which I have to go and close constantly. Is there a setting where I can change that. I haven't found one yet. I've had the phone for two weeks and it's still working good. I've got lots of neat stuff on it from the market. I just need to learn the basics before I move on to any more advanced operations.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .