Please don't tell Steve Jobs

This is a discussion on Please don't tell Steve Jobs within the Introductions & Site Assistance forums, part of the Android Discussions category; I guess since you got your second device now, you leave only 1 person on the Xoom Forums as a single device member. Congrats on ...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Please don't tell Steve Jobs

  1. #11
    Rescue Squad fish1552's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Savannah area of Coastal Georgia
    Posts
    118
    Thanked
    7 times
    Twitter
    fish1552
    I guess since you got your second device now, you leave only 1 person on the Xoom Forums as a single device member. Congrats on coming to your senses.

    Now get to tweakin!

  2. #12
    Android Sr Member Ollie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    176
    Thanked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by fish1552 View Post
    I guess since you got your second device now, you leave only 1 person on the Xoom Forums as a single device member. Congrats on coming to your senses. Now get to tweakin!
    Lol thanks Fish! I am not so sure about the tweaking on the Sgs2. I don't know where my phone is from (using an unlocked one), don't know if it is factory unlocked(it is not rooted though), and I am 5 firmwares behind. Kies shows no updates available and neither does the phone. I understand the rooting process, buy don't know which CSC I can use here in the U.S. Rooting the Xoom was easy mcbreezy, but this phone requires a bit more research.

  3. #13
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    It sounds to me like you need more of a Norse god than Kies.











    (Odin)
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  4. #14
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    I didn't know they made a program after my likeness? I am joking. You want to use Odin it has far less issues than Kies.

  5. #15
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    And here I thought I was the one with the long hair, beard, and etc.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  6. #16
    Android Sr Member Ollie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    176
    Thanked
    8 times
    If I understand it correctly then Odin is what Samsung uses to install firmwares at their service centers. Having that is a huge plus, but I still want to know why Kies isn't showing any updates when I know that there are at least 5 firmwares that have been pushed out since my current one. All I can figure is that wherever my phone is from is waaaaaaay behind on updates. There is no way this phone is staying stock. I just need to figure out how to update it and still have it work in the U.S.

  7. #17
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    Oh long hair and beard. Dang it I'm going bald and if I grow a beard it removes the kids skin.

  8. #18
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Grow one anyway. It does get softer (or use conditioner on it -- or both). After all, the hair isn't falling out, it's just migrating south.

    Seriously, though, Ollie, use ODIN and force an update on. Of course, keep in mind you might lose all your data, so back everything up just in case the flash goes bad or doesn't work. I think P3Droid just released an app in the Market to do just such a thing.

    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  9. #19
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    Yes, I agree about flashing with Odin and I wish I could remember where Dorian posted that Gingerbread tut for flashing to Samsung Captivate.

  10. #20
    Android Sr Member Ollie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    176
    Thanked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    Grow one anyway. It does get softer (or use conditioner on it -- or both). After all, the hair isn't falling out, it's just migrating south.

    Seriously, though, Ollie, use ODIN and force an update on. Of course, keep in mind you might lose all your data, so back everything up just in case the flash goes bad or doesn't work. I think P3Droid just released an app in the Market to do just such a thing.

    P3droid's program looks great. Thanks for the heads up. Once I am rooted it will be very handy.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2011, 10:24 PM

Search tags for this page

don't tell steve

,

powerskin droid x review

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum