New to android phones, now just waiting on my Samsung Galaxy SII to arrive....

This is a discussion on New to android phones, now just waiting on my Samsung Galaxy SII to arrive.... within the Introductions & Site Assistance forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Hi everyone. I'm new to the world of android phones and apps and hoping I can use this site to find out as much info ...

Thread: New to android phones, now just waiting on my Samsung Galaxy SII to arrive....

New to android phones, now just waiting on my Samsung Galaxy SII to arrive....

Hi everyone. I'm new to the world of android phones and apps and hoping I can use this site to find out as much info regarding hints and tips and useful apps for my phone, before it arrive tomorrow (or Wednesday at the latest)

Been wanting an android smartphone phone for a few years but money being what it was, and me not being able to get a contract phone I had to settle for something else.

I'm not the most technically minded at all but I do love my gadgets and the thought of having a phone with apps and widgets that over time I could learn to easily customise (won't ever be rooting it, my hubby would have a fit if I did that lol) is so appealing to me.

I live with a man who is more then happy with a talk and text phone that has an alarm function and that's about it, so when he said he had no objections to me getting this phone (it is my choice at the end of the day but we always discuss big purchases together) I was over the moon

He even said that if my job situation gets to the point where my job is made permanent then in 12months time he will take over my phone and I can get a newer one (I'm sure the S3 or S4 or higher will be out by then) it will be on contract too, so we are both using similar phones with similar deals hopefully (think the internet and TV on the go and the games on these phones are really starting to appeal to him at last, well I certainly hope so lol.)