1st smartphone

This is a discussion on 1st smartphone within the Introductions & Site Assistance forums, part of the Android Discussions category; Greetings My first smartphone unless you consider the RAZR a smartphone. Im experiencing a steep learning curve, bear with me. I can already tell there ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 1st smartphone

  1. #1
    Junior Member albran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    DFW, Texas
    Posts
    9

    1st smartphone

    Greetings

    My first smartphone unless you consider the RAZR a smartphone.
    Im experiencing a steep learning curve, bear with me.

    I can already tell there is a lot of stuff I dont want on it!

    at&t *Now, at&t check billing, at&t customer care, etc!

    My son has an iPhone so Ill be getting a LOT of C*@#.... from him.

    albran

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Junior Member creasy425's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Left Coast
    Posts
    15
    tell ur son not to be jelous.....android is kryptinote for the iphone!

  4. #3
    Junior Member albran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    DFW, Texas
    Posts
    9
    I may name this thing Lex (Luthor), its lost its network connection, no Es, Gs or WiFis.

    Checking the BUGsFAQs forums.

    albran

  5. #4
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    I've had that happen once or twice. Either restarting the phone or using something like Quick Settings to disable and then enable the data should get it working again.

  6. #5
    Junior Member albran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    DFW, Texas
    Posts
    9
    Thanks for the tip, Ill save it for next time!

    I figured it out.

    HA so thats what that little airplane does.
    Accidentally turned on airplane modeOOooPPss.

    This is exactly why I bought it and not an iPhone, My XXL hands have a problem with touch screens.

    albran

  7. #6
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    Heh, yeah, enabling Airplane Mode will kill all your wireless stuff also.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum