Why no custom avatars?

This is a discussion on Why no custom avatars? within the Introductions & Site Assistance forums, part of the Android Discussions category; It seems rather lame to have 6 or so avatars to choose from. Why can't we use custom ones? If there was anything inappropriate, the ...

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Why no custom avatars?

  1. #1
    Senior Member Emcee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Eugene, OR
    Posts
    171

    Why no custom avatars?

    It seems rather lame to have 6 or so avatars to choose from. Why can't we use custom ones? If there was anything inappropriate, the forum users could flag it, and multiple infractions would result in a poster losing his privileges.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member Emcee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Eugene, OR
    Posts
    171
    And while we're at it, why no custom sig images? Most sites allow 400x90 pixel banners.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Emcee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Eugene, OR
    Posts
    171
    Could a Mod or Admin shoot an answer my way? Thanks.

  5. #4
    Senior Member tae_254's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    390
    To be honest, i wasn't aware that you couldn't do this. But I will definitely get back to you with an answer when i find out.

  6. #5
    Senior Member tae_254's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    390
    Update: Custom Avatars and sigs should now be enabled.

  7. #6
    Admin
    Guest Admin's Avatar
    You should have been able to upload custom avatars all along, what error are you getting?

  8. #7
    Senior Member Zarathustra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    253
    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    You should have been able to upload custom avatars all along, what error are you getting?
    There was no error, the option for custom avatars simply wasn't there. I always assumed it was intentionally disabled by the admins. Apparently not, as it is indeed an option now. Thanks for bugging them Emcee.

    And thanks to tae_254 for correcting the problem.

  9. #8
    Member backflipperrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Orlando, FL area
    Posts
    34
    Thanks for turning it back on Mods!

  10. #9
    Junior Member berniesteven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    13
    Thank you

  11. #10
    Junior Member ccvalentine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    17
    I'm actually getting an error saying: vBulletin Message "Upload of File Failed"...
    The size of the file is less than the limit and it uploads and shows on the editing screen, but when I click Save Changes, I get the above message...

    Edit: and yet somehow when I posted just now, it shows up under my sn... weird

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. some people reciveing OTA
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 02:09 AM
Android Forum