Handcent?

This is a discussion on Handcent? within the LG Ally Apps forums, part of the LG Ally category; I've been seeing a lot of posts about handcent and how much people love it for their LG ally, but I'm new to the whole ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Handcent?

I've been seeing a lot of posts about handcent and how much people love it for their LG ally, but I'm new to the whole smartphone/application thing, and was wondering if someone could explain to me what it is? Is it worth downloading? What will it do for me?

Thanks!

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Quote Originally Posted by MSL5 View Post
    I've been seeing a lot of posts about handcent and how much people love it for their LG ally, but I'm new to the whole smartphone/application thing, and was wondering if someone could explain to me what it is? Is it worth downloading? What will it do for me?

Thanks!

After looking at the website, I think the screenshots explain it best...It seems like a tool to customize the look and feel as well as sms notifications...ie you could have a different sound I'm guessing for each friend....here's the link

handcent screenshots

--Scoob

Android Sr Member blackmetalbuick's Avatar
    I had it installed for 2 days and removed it. The stock messaging app is perfectly fine for me.
    LG Ally - SW V 8 - Rooted - Velocity 0.3

I can receive MMS just fine but can't send them out. Is anyone else who uses Handcent SMS having this problem? Is there a fix for it?

Quote Originally Posted by Vol4one View Post
    I can receive MMS just fine but can't send them out. Is anyone else who uses Handcent SMS having this problem? Is there a fix for it?