Can I remove Apps that came with the phone?

This is a discussion on Can I remove Apps that came with the phone? within the LG Ally Help forums, part of the LG Ally category; Hi All, I'm Deb and I just got my LG Ally from Verizon 4days ago. It's my 1st "Droid" and I'm very excited by all ...

Thread: Can I remove Apps that came with the phone?

Hi All,

I'm Deb and I just got my LG Ally from Verizon 4days ago. It's my 1st "Droid" and I'm very excited by all it's capabilities. I'm a former SW Engineer - now semi-retired. I've started my own business ....I'll be traveling some and at times, when I need to show a customer something on my website, it's fabulous that I can "take them there" via my PHONE!!

Here's the issue...."somehow" an application I do NOT want got downloaded to my phone. So, how can I delete the application? I certainly don't want to waste 'bandwidth' with unwanted, unneeded apps!

I'm re-posting this question as I believe I mistakenly posted it to the wrong area ... and I really need an answer one way or the other. I posted the ? originally, yesterday. And while there where many views... I recieved no replies - not even a comment. Could someone please let me know if there's a way to delete loaded apps or "NOT"

My Thanks [in advance] ...I'd appreciate ANY insight you can share with me!

Cheers! "RedFox"

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Google Advertisement
    Android.net is the premier Android Forum on the internet.

Android Sr Member blackmetalbuick's Avatar
    We do our best to help everyone out, don't take it personally if your thread gets views and doesn't have any responses yet. Please allow more than 1 day before you repost the question. Then we have another thread taking up room on the forums, and someone else might not get their question answered.

Removing apps is a pretty basic function. You might want to check out the full LG Ally User Guide available online, since the phone doesn't really come with complete instructions in the box.