Need help Ally message received bug

This is a discussion on Need help Ally message received bug within the LG Ally Help forums, part of the LG Ally category; Hi all. I am very new to the Ally (had mine for about 3 weeks now) and I have noticed in the last few days ...

Thread: Need help Ally message received bug

Hi all. I am very new to the Ally (had mine for about 3 weeks now) and I have noticed in the last few days I have this really annoying pop up when I text someone. It says "Message received by" and the the phone number of the person I have texted. I went into settings and made sure I was not requesting delivery reports, and I am not. This would be a minor annoyance however it stays on my screen the entire time until I power down my phone. Today alone I have powered down my phone three time to get the stupid msg to clear. Anyone else have this issue or an idea how to fix it? Any help is so greatly appreciated!

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Quote Originally Posted by Mandie View Post
    Hi all. I am very new to the Ally (had mine for about 3 weeks now) and I have noticed in the last few days I have this really annoying pop up when I text someone. It says "Message received by" and the the phone number of the person I have texted. I went into settings and made sure I was not requesting delivery reports, and I am not. This would be a minor annoyance however it stays on my screen the entire time until I power down my phone. Today alone I have powered down my phone three time to get the stupid msg to clear. Anyone else have this issue or an idea how to fix it? Any help is so greatly appreciated!