I'm No Geek

This is a discussion on I'm No Geek within the LG Ally Help forums, part of the LG Ally category; Please don't misunderstand, I used the term "geek" out of jealousy. So I'm new to smartphones and am fairly proficiant at what I can and ...

Thread: I'm No Geek

Please don't misunderstand, I used the term "geek" out of jealousy. So I'm new to smartphones and am fairly proficiant at what I can and cannot do with the LG Ally but after cruzing the forums I feel so lost.

I have no idea what the 50% bug is??

What are ROM's??

To root or not to root, that is the question. It scares me more than a blind date.

Astro File Manager seems to be a waste since I still need to tether to my laptop to transfer files. I'm missing something for sure.

I read the forums with the hopes of enlightenment, and most times I am grateful for the community partisipation so when I ask myself "what is that geek talking about", I use it as a term of endearment and a lack of knowledge on my part. Geeks DO rule the world and I feel like a 7-11 employee working the midnight shift!!

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

No offense taken. I have only been a geek for a little more than 8 years. Before that I worked in a shop where the boss didn't think you had enough work to do if your clothes were still clean and you were able to move without your body hurting.