Yet another exchange e-mail issue

This is a discussion on Yet another exchange e-mail issue within the LG Ally Help forums, part of the LG Ally category; Well, after the most recent update, I started having trouble with e-mail. Per the suggestion of LG Pro here (who was very helpful by the ...

Thread: Yet another exchange e-mail issue

Well, after the most recent update, I started having trouble with e-mail. Per the suggestion of LG Pro here (who was very helpful by the way) I did a master reset on the phone, and that particular issue was resolved. Well, recently I have come across another issue that is potentially more annoying than the first. Here is what is going on. I set up my Work e-mail account (run through an Exchange server) on the phone, set all my settings as per usual (I can list all that if absolutely necessary), and start getting e-mails as per usual. However, after an indeterminate amount of time, the default e-mail program on the phone will force close on me. This is really not that big an issue and I could normally just re-open it and be fine. However, when this force close occurs, it completely deletes my exchange e-mail account from the accounts list in the phone. In order to get the e-mails back again, I have to set-up the e-mail address all over again. This is HIGHLY frustrating as it happens far too often (sometimes as much as 2-3 times a week). Any ideas as to why this is happening and what a fix could be? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Quote Originally Posted by The Shadow View Post