G2x vs G2?

This is a discussion on G2x vs G2? within the LG G2x forums, part of the LG Android Phones category; I've never owned a smart phone, so I'm new to all of this. My wife and I are shopping for an Android, and am looking ...

Thread: G2x vs G2?

G2x vs G2?

I've never owned a smart phone, so I'm new to all of this. My wife and I are shopping for an Android, and am looking at the G2 and G2x. At first glance, I like the G2x, but we do like the keyboard on the G2. I have a T-Mobile Memoir and hate the virtual keyboard.

I'm not finding much as to the main differences in these two phones. The guy at the store just said, "well, duh, buy the G2x, it's more powerful!". Umm, yeah. Not Helpful.

Also he told us the Windows HD7 was better because the apps were better tested. He said the Androids crash frequently because of poorly written apps. Thoughts? Like I said, new to the whole smart phone thing. Thanks.

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Google Advertisement
    Android.net is the premier Android Forum on the internet.

Twitter
    wwickedd
    Well the G2X is in fact a more powerful phone. You'll get biased answers here regarding Android though. Android is the number 1 smartphone OS hands down IMO.

The G2 launched in Oct. 2010 so in "smartphone age" it's pretty much dated. Specs here T-Mobile G2 specs - Phone Arena

The G2X just launched a week ago and here are the specs T-Mobile G2x specs - Phone Arena

Right now, there's a real good deal on the G2X, which I posted here earlier [Deal Alert] LG G2X On T-Mobile For $50 From CellHub

Personally, I'd get the G2X.

Android Jr Member discombobulated's Avatar