(SOS) LG Optimus Q L55c Boots into CWM-Based Recovery no matter what I do.

This is a discussion on (SOS) LG Optimus Q L55c Boots into CWM-Based Recovery no matter what I do. within the LG Optimus Q L55c forums, part of the LG Android Phones category; First I'm new to the forums I'm also new to this Optimus Q so far I am enjoying both of them, OK I still can't ...

Thread: (SOS) LG Optimus Q L55c Boots into CWM-Based Recovery no matter what I do.

Android Lurker DatGreenTrashCan's Avatar

(SOS) LG Optimus Q L55c Boots into CWM-Based Recovery no matter what I do.

First I'm new to the forums I'm also new to this Optimus Q so far I am enjoying both of them, OK I still can't figure this out, I've tried all kinds of Android forums and this is the first Q model based forum I've come across, the problem is I can't get it to do anything but boot into a CWM-Based Recovery,( I had flashed a rom to it and it was working till a few days later when it died and I turned it back on) if it is mounted as a storage device there are no files on the phone. The following are steps I have taken to attempt to fix it;

-First in CWM-Based Recovery I selected the "wipe data/factory reset", "wipe cache partition", "wipe dalvik cache", "format system".
    -On my PC I placed the Striped_Q_Modv1.0 in the same directory as C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot as instructed
    -I ran Fastboot(in Administrator) on my PC with my LG Optimus Q plugged in with the proper USB cable and typed the following commands
    1.adb reboot bootloader
    * daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
    *daemon started successfully*