Removing or replacing Bootanimation

This is a discussion on Removing or replacing Bootanimation within the Motorola Backflip Development & Hacking forums, part of the Motorola Backflip category; Haha wow, I was messing around and I edited 3 images in the BlurHome.apk and it broke all of my widgets lol. I was trying ...

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 98

Thread: Removing or replacing Bootanimation

  1. #31
    Member Gomer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    67
    Haha wow, I was messing around and I edited 3 images in the BlurHome.apk and it broke all of my widgets lol.

    I was trying to make the yahoo search look like a google search since I get google results when I use it anyways.

  2. #32
    Member Beach_Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    56
    Nice!

    That's what I'm going to replace the AT&T one with.

    Is there any way that you can upload the framework-res.apk from that particular phone?

    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Gomer View Post
    Im not really sure if this is it or not but its the most common one Ive seen

    Attachment 244

  3. #33
    Member Beach_Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    56
    Just wanted to see what it looked like before I change the AT&T animation into it.

    Quote Originally Posted by compywiz View Post
    If you delete the boot animation it will only leave a black screen, unlike (i think) 2.0+ devices that have the Android logo that kind of flashes.

  4. #34
    Member Gomer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    67
    I dont have that particular screen Beach, that was just an image I found on a google search

  5. #35
    Member Beach_Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    56
    Oh! Well then I hope someone can upload one on here...

    Quote Originally Posted by Gomer View Post
    I dont have that particular screen Beach, that was just an image I found on a google search

  6. #36
    Member rht_rv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    47
    HELP my device is stuck at where the motoblur screen is supposed to be(i put the new one) how do i fix this????

  7. #37
    Member fldodger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    www.mmus.us
    Posts
    36
    Did you make a nandroid backup.
    You make one before you do any modding.

  8. #38
    Member Gomer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    67
    I certainly hope he did. As far as I know, without a nand backup, youll probly have to reflash the stock ROM and reroot.

  9. #39
    Member sketch2k278's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    55
    Here the boot screen im working on.... all I have to do is put it on the phone and it should be ready to use..... I was gonna wait till I actually had it on my phone but I couldn't wait to show it off lol



    so what do you think?

    EDIT: how can I remount this? im looking at J_r0dds unsecured boot but i don't remember the process of flashing from the sd card, could someone give brief detailed instructions i really would like to use my boot screen :-D
    Want A Good Fight??
    [SIGPIC]http://i51.tinypic.com/dr334i.jpg[/SIGPIC]
    http://www.youtube.com/sketch2k278
    Like my GuileDroid? lol

  10. #40
    Member Gomer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    67
    Looks good man!

    As long as you have the PNG images packed away inside the framework-res.apk just do the following(pushing from your PC):
    Code:
    adb remount
    adb push <drive>:\<your directory>\framework-res.apk system/framework/framework-res.apk
    adb shell reboot
    you MIGHT need to fix permisions after doing this. I havent needed to when just changing the boot image(or at least I dont notice any changes if I do it or not)

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 02:12 AM

Search tags for this page

android remove boot animation
,
android remove bootanimation
,
at&t boot animation
,
globe boot animation
,

how to remove globe boot animation

,
how to remove globe boot logo
,
how to remove globe logo from galaxy s4 startup
,
how to remove globe telecom splash screen boot
,
remove at&t boot animation
,
remove at&t boot animation galaxy s3
,
remove at&t logo from startup on s3
,
remove at&t splash screen galaxy s3
,
remove globe boot animation
,
remove globe telecom boot animation
,
telekom animation android removing
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum