Apps2sd??

This is a discussion on Apps2sd?? within the Motorola Backflip Development & Hacking forums, part of the Motorola Backflip category; Anybody figure out how to get apps2sd to work with j_r0dd's 2.1...and anyone care to post a step-by-step instructional? I'm running low on phone memory ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Apps2sd??

  1. #1
    Member JBallin4life27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    53

    Apps2sd??

    Anybody figure out how to get apps2sd to work with j_r0dd's 2.1...and anyone care to post a step-by-step instructional? I'm running low on phone memory and can really use it!

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member TechN9ne1730's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    468
    Motus MB300(Backflip)_2.1 Preclair Beta1 by j_r0dd

  4. #3
    Member JBallin4life27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    53
    Yea i see these directions...but I'm not sure I understand them...is there a video link somewhere or somewhere else that explains it...cuz I dunno if that is just a log saying how it should be...or if I need to do this in order to run Apps2sd....

  5. #4
    Senior Member TechN9ne1730's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    468
    Its pretty straight forward. Boot in to recovery mode. Then choose partition SD Card. Set some EXT2 space for apps. Dont set SWAP as the bflip cant use it yet, and then set the remaining space to FAT32. Reboot, then launch Gscript and enable apps2sd.

    As for a video, have you tried youtube yet?
    Motus MB300(Backflip)_2.1 Preclair Beta1 by j_r0dd

  6. #5
    Member JBallin4life27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    53
    Ok that was probably the best directions ive received on this...it finally let me update to partition 3...but I think I did it wrong (maybe set more ext2 space than i had). Whatever the case after i enabled apps2sd it didn't work correctly and once my phone rebooted i got a bootloop and ended up having to reflash the beta3 ROM. But I believe I got it now...just gonna wait for my new 8GB to come in and i'm in business...but in the meantime...I may be wrong...any idea why I didn't do it right?

  7. #6
    Senior Member TechN9ne1730's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    468
    Theres no telling with out knowing exactly what you did. If you need to use google to determine how many megabytes are in a gigabyte and such.
    Motus MB300(Backflip)_2.1 Preclair Beta1 by j_r0dd

  8. #7
    Member JBallin4life27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    53
    Ugh this is frustrating...I can't get this to work...I got my new 8GB memory card and I can't seem to figure out how to do this right. Are there any simple instructions on how to do this? When I don't set any swap its already set to 32...do i change that to 0? And am I supposed to reformat before partition? Is all I need to do after I update it to ext 3 and reboot is just enable apps to sd using the gscrit? So many questions but i'm getting close...but its just nowt working properly...any advice would help cuz the post in j_r0dd's thing is confusing to me

  9. #8
    Member JBallin4life27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    53
    Neer mind...I figure it out...i'm in busines!!:motorola:+=

  10. #9
    Member Jellono's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    54
    What was the fix? It might help others out..

  11. #10
    Member kamelonious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    75
    I had been thinking about doing apps2sd after the beta4 release came out. After flashing beta4, i went ahead and set up my LauncherPro and got the apps I needed. Then, i decided to try out the apps2sd thing so that i could free up some memory.

    My question is this- does apps2sd need to be run after i flash the ROM and before i install apps? Sorry if this seems trivial...I just haven't noticed an increase in available memory. Maybe i need to reinstall aps so they go to the sd card?

    Thx for any help!

    Sent from my MB300 using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

apps2sd and razr

,

cannot load gscript apps2sd

,

does the app2sd work on motorola backflip

,

how to enable motorola backflip a2sd

,

note2 apps2sd

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum