any input is appreciated.

This is a discussion on any input is appreciated. within the Motorola Backflip Development & Hacking forums, part of the Motorola Backflip category; hey everyone. i recently had a failed attempt at rooting my backflip and was wondering if someone, ANYONE could help. my cmd will not identify ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: any input is appreciated.

  1. #1
    Member dtowngangsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    84

    any input is appreciated.

    hey everyone. i recently had a failed attempt at rooting my backflip and was wondering if someone, ANYONE could help. my cmd will not identify my phone as an adb device. i have the sdk, installed the driver, and my phone is on debuggin and on charge only mode. what am I doing wrong?
    [\Marvin the Martian/]:blur:

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member iTylerA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Riverdale, GA
    Posts
    188
    Does the phone show up on the computer at all?

    Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Member dtowngangsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by iTylerA View Post
    Does the phone show up on the computer at all?

    Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk
    yeah. it connects to MotoConnect.
    [\Marvin the Martian/]:blur:

  5. #4
    Senior Member iTylerA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Riverdale, GA
    Posts
    188
    It could be a simple fix. Restart both and try again. I used to have a similar problem. Restart the phone first, are if it works, them the computer. If you can se the phone in windows explorer, then you SHOULD be able to use via adb

    Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Member dtowngangsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by iTylerA View Post
    It could be a simple fix. Restart both and try again. I used to have a similar problem. Restart the phone first, are if it works, them the computer. If you can se the phone in windows explorer, then you SHOULD be able to use via adb

    Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk
    alright thanks. i won't be able to use my pc till tomorrow but i'll def try it then. n btw all the links i click for adb lead me to the android sdk. where's adb at?
    [\Marvin the Martian/]:blur:

  7. #6
    Senior Member iTylerA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Riverdale, GA
    Posts
    188
    Adb is located in the tools folder of the android sdk. Easiest way to use adb in my opinion is to set a path to it under advanced settings in system properties. Then no matter what directory command prompt is working in, you can use adb

    Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Member dtowngangsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by iTylerA View Post
    Adb is located in the tools folder of the android sdk. Easiest way to use adb in my opinion is to set a path to it under advanced settings in system properties. Then no matter what directory command prompt is working in, you can use adb

    Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk
    alright. thank you soooo very much tyler. idk what i would've done w/o u.
    [\Marvin the Martian/]:blur:

  9. #8
    Senior Member iTylerA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Riverdale, GA
    Posts
    188
    No problem at all

    Sent from my Samsung Vibrant using Tapatalk Pro. Please excuse my Swype

  10. #9
    Member dtowngangsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    84
    I'm still getting the same error. it's this right here.

    Name:  problem.jpg
Views: 46
Size:  95.9 KB
    [\Marvin the Martian/]:blur:

  11. #10
    Member dtowngangsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by iTylerA View Post
    No problem at all

    Sent from my Samsung Vibrant using Tapatalk Pro. Please excuse my Swype
    hey ty. I'm getting this response

    Name:  problem.jpg
Views: 47
Size:  95.9 KB
    [\Marvin the Martian/]:blur:

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

powered by mybb eeyore computer background

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum