adb wont load

This is a discussion on adb wont load within the Motorola Backflip Development & Hacking forums, part of the Motorola Backflip category; What happens in the first image? As for the second image, it's too small and I can't read a single thing in it. Also... where ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: adb wont load

  1. #11
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    What happens in the first image?

    As for the second image, it's too small and I can't read a single thing in it.

    Also... where is the walk-through that you are attempting to follow? Link please.
    Avatar courtesy of Elliott C. 'Eeyore' Evans

  2. #12
    Junior Member IExpLoDEz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    10
    [ROOT] All versions of Backflip

    at first i didnt type adb before the superuser command.

    Here is a close up of the second picture: Name:  Capture3.jpg
Views: 52
Size:  21.6 KB

  3. #13
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT


    In the above picture you're missing a command. You just have "adb" there. It should say "adb push" then the file locations.

    IF you have the SDK located in the directory that I stated earlier, and the "Moto_MSM_Root" folder ALSO at the root of C:\ then all of the commands in that post at M3 are cut and paste... with the exception of having the terminal emulator on the device itself to execute the install command.

  4. #14
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    Well, since I don't have a list of everything you did, all I can do is guess, but based on the error in the screenshot I'm going to say that you forgot to do
    Code:
    adb push c:\Moto_MSM_Root\install-root.sh /data/local/tmp/install-root.sh
    since it is saying that the file does not exist.
    Avatar courtesy of Elliott C. 'Eeyore' Evans

  5. #15
    Junior Member IExpLoDEz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    10
    well thanks everyone, it was because i was not using adb push, just adb.
    ive got superuser on it now, but there are no apps :/

  6. #16
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    What do you mean "there are no apps"?
    Avatar courtesy of Elliott C. 'Eeyore' Evans

  7. #17
    Junior Member IExpLoDEz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    10
    well i had looked at the youtube tutorial to check, and there were apps in the superuser on the video after the root, and none in mine.
    but i figured this was a problem when it would say permission denied when i tried making a recovery

  8. #18
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by IExpLoDEz View Post
    well i had looked at the youtube tutorial to check, and there were apps in the superuser on the video after the root, and none in mine.
    but i figured this was a problem when it would say permission denied when i tried making a recovery
    Superuser is just there to keep track of which apps YOU have granted SU access to. Every app that is allowed SU access and is "remembered" is listed in Superuser.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SD card not detected?!?!?
    By DF Member in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 11:24 PM

Search tags for this page

adb commands dont work
,
adb shows up and goes away
,

adb wont load

,

adb wont work

,
computer wont' recognize adb interface
,
droid razr adb problem
,
what does adb mean
,
when i click on adb it flashes then goes away why
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum