Dialing numbers?

This is a discussion on Dialing numbers? within the Motorola Backflip Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Motorola Backflip category; I just got a Backflip a few days ago and so far I love everything about it minus the fact the charge cable it comes ...

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Dialing numbers?

  1. #1
    Junior Member slowm3fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    17

    Dialing numbers?

    I just got a Backflip a few days ago and so far I love everything about it minus the fact the charge cable it comes with is like 3 feet long max and my phone was randomly dialing phone numbers from my facebook contacts while I was in the shower. Just wonder if anyone else has had this happen?

    Also I had a song set for my text tone and while I talking to someoen on the phone and got a text, it played the song through the ear speaker and I couldn't hear the person on the other line and they could hear the music clear as day.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member batmania15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    302
    Quote Originally Posted by slowm3fox View Post
    I just got a Backflip a few days ago and so far I love everything about it minus the fact the charge cable it comes with is like 3 feet long max and my phone was randomly dialing phone numbers from my facebook contacts while I was in the shower. Just wonder if anyone else has had this happen?

    Also I had a song set for my text tone and while I talking to someoen on the phone and got a text, it played the song through the ear speaker and I couldn't hear the person on the other line and they could hear the music clear as day.
    I would try a hard reset. Power down the phone pull the battery and wait 1 minute then power the phone back up. See if this fixes the issue. If not you can try a factory reset. If none of these options fix your issue you may have to return the phone and get a replacement. Good luck and keep us posted.

  4. #3
    Junior Member slowm3fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by batmania15 View Post
    I would try a hard reset. Power down the phone pull the battery and wait 1 minute then power the phone back up. See if this fixes the issue. If not you can try a factory reset. If none of these options fix your issue you may have to return the phone and get a replacement. Good luck and keep us posted.
    Well It hasn't done it all day so I'm hoping it's good. I got a task manager to try and free up memory but I'm not sure which ones I need to keep open and what ones I can terminate.

  5. #4
    Junior Member compta5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    well it should tell you which ones u can/can't close on the task manager. but from what ive seen even if i close the wrong one moto blur/android starts it again so its probably a required app that needs to be running. i'm sure someone with more knowledge will chime in. i've been an android user for 4 days now. still dont know everything, i came from the dark apple side lol

  6. #5
    Senior Member tae_254's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    390
    Quote Originally Posted by slowm3fox View Post
    Well It hasn't done it all day so I'm hoping it's good. I got a task manager to try and free up memory but I'm not sure which ones I need to keep open and what ones I can terminate.
    My advice (which i got from my Moto Store Rep) is if you are using a task killer to add anything that came with the phone on the Ignore list. The android OS is more than capable of closing and handling its native apps. :blur:

  7. #6
    Junior Member sbmill53's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    My phone drives me nuts. I will disconnect from a call and the next thing I know it dials a randon number from my contact list

  8. #7
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    Are you using a bluetooth headset or anything? I have an old bluetooth headset that if I try to connect to the phone it will randomly dial numbers from my contacts.

  9. #8
    Junior Member sbmill53's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    no it happens when I just use the phone no bluetooth

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

my droid dials phone numbers randomly

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum