Multitasking While On Phone

This is a discussion on Multitasking While On Phone within the Motorola Backflip Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Motorola Backflip category; I'm not sure if this is an isolated issue or a issue with phones, but I was on the phone making a payment with the ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multitasking While On Phone

  1. #1
    Moderator AndroidIsTheTruth_attdroids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hook Em Texas
    Posts
    170

    Multitasking While On Phone

    I'm not sure if this is an isolated issue or a issue with phones, but I was on the phone making a payment with the speakerphone set and needed to write down a confirmation number but was not around a pen to grab so I was gonna use notes on the phone. I tried to get to the notes and then had to hit 1 on the keypad to have them repeat but when I was hitting up there was no dial tone on the keypad. I hit it repeatedly but the automation would keep telling me to dial one for repeat. It eventually hung up on me.

    So I think there may be an issue going out of the dialer to multitask and then going back to dialer and using the keypad.

    :confused:

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member tae_254's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    390
    Ehen you hit one. Did u go back to the phone app?

  4. #3
    Senior Member TechN9ne1730's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    468
    Why were you hitting Up :s ? Up is not mapped to a number. Q is mapped to the number 1,not up.

  5. #4
    Moderator AndroidIsTheTruth_attdroids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hook Em Texas
    Posts
    170
    Quote Originally Posted by tae_254 View Post
    Ehen you hit one. Did u go back to the phone app?
    I hit the home key to go to the main screen, then I held down the home key to go to the quick links and selected the dialer app. That's when I was not getting a tone for the automated service to recognize. I haven't tried it again to see if it was a glitch or a one time incident. Just thought I'd share that with anyone who might have done multitasking and then went back to the dialer app.

  6. #5
    Moderator AndroidIsTheTruth_attdroids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hook Em Texas
    Posts
    170
    Quote Originally Posted by TechN9ne1730 View Post
    Why were you hitting Up :s ? Up is not mapped to a number. Q is mapped to the number 1,not up.
    Up as in hitting up the one on the dialer app. I just didn't type that in there.

    *update* I guess it was an isolated issue cause now it seems to work while I'm on a call.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. AT&T announces the new Motorola Atrix 4G
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 06:50 PM

Search tags for this page

multitasking while on phone

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum