Quadrant

This is a discussion on Quadrant within the Motorola Backflip Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Motorola Backflip category; Hi There It is interesting no one has any question about this app ( Quadrant ) and I assume I am the only one who ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Quadrant

  1. #1
    Senior Member cuneyyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    143

    Question Quadrant

    Hi There
    It is interesting no one has any question about this app ( Quadrant ) and I assume I am the only one who gets error every time I try to run this benchmark test. It runs on new Aria but backflip gives internal error. Any Ideas?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    Haven't heard about it. What is it?

  4. #3
    Senior Member cuneyyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    143
    Quadrant is a CPU, I/O and 3D graphics benchmark.

  5. #4
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    Ok. I installed it and also got an error when attempting to run the benchmark. The error seems to come up when it gets to the video decoding - h.264 test.

  6. #5
    Senior Member cuneyyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    143
    Yep. that's it. You think because it is Andr 1.5

  7. #6
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    Not sure. I sent an email to the developer and posted a comment stating the error and that it doesn't run on the Backflip.

  8. #7
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    Just received a message that the problem on the Backflip has been resolved and a fix will be included in the next update.

  9. #8
    Senior Member cuneyyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    143
    Thank you

  10. #9
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    Just to follow up. There is an update for Quadrant in the Market. It now works on the Backflip. My phone scored a 189 on their benchmark, which seems to be about the same as the HTC Magic they have listed. For reference, they show the N1 at just over 500 with 2.1 and over 1250 running Froyo.

  11. #10
    Member krowwf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    49
    My BackFlip just scored a 182. What does all this mean? Our phones were outdated before they were even marketed? Oh well, it serves my purpose nicely ;-)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

quadrant android app problems

,

quadrant internal error

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum