Changing ringtones

This is a discussion on Changing ringtones within the Motorola Backflip Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Motorola Backflip category; Hi. I am wondering how to change the ringtone. I mistakenly chose a song for a ringtone. When I went to settings and changed the ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Changing ringtones

  1. #1
    Junior Member kkaiser48's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    25

    Changing ringtones

    Hi. I am wondering how to change the ringtone. I mistakenly chose a song for a ringtone. When I went to settings and changed the ringtone on the screen, it did not change it from the song. No matter what I selected, the ringtone wouldn't change. I finally took AT&T music off of my desktop. That replaced the song with the sound of an old fashioned phone ringing. That is not even an option in my ringtones (as far as I can find). I know I am missing something. Can you give me the steps to change ringtones? I have googled it but cannot find a solution. Thanks.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    When setting the ringtone, you have the option of built in "generic" ringtones, or you can use music on your phone. It also should give you the chooser for which you want to use, unless you set on of them as default, which it sounds you may have.

  4. #3
    Junior Member kkaiser48's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    25

    thanks

    How can I tell if I set up a ringtone for default? That is entirely possible. I have had the phone for a little over a month and I can't put the thing down!! I can't tell you how many times I have changed the looks of my screens!! Haha. This is the first time I have changed the ringtone (inadvertently). I may have just opened a whole new can of worms!!

  5. #4
    Android Addict marvin_attdroids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    563
    deleted by author

  6. #5
    Junior Member kkaiser48's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    25

    Thanks Marvin

    Thanks Marvin. I'll give that a try!

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Adjust unlock time
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 02:05 AM
  2. HTC Aria Forum
    By TMODroids User in forum Off-Topic Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 02:14 PM

Search tags for this page

change default ring for the motorola
,
change ring tones
,
change ringtone motorola backflip
,

changing ringtones

,
default ringtone motorola
,
how do i change default ringtone on motorola
,
how to change default ringtone on motorola
,
how to change default tones on a motorola
,
how to change ringtone on motorola blur
,
how to change ringtone on motorola flip phone
,
how to change ringtones on motorola backflip
,
how to change tingtone on backflip
,
how to personalize ringtone in motorola backflip
,
how to set ringtone on motorola flip phone
,
ringtone location backflip
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum