No SIM card Message

This is a discussion on No SIM card Message within the Motorola Backflip Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Motorola Backflip category; Hi! My phone suddenly displays a "No SIM card." message even though my SIM is inserted. If I reboot, sometimes it reads the SIM. Most ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: No SIM card Message

  1. #1
    Member Beach_Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    56

    No SIM card Message

    Hi! My phone suddenly displays a "No SIM card." message even though my SIM is inserted. If I reboot, sometimes it reads the SIM. Most of the time, I get that message.

    My SIM card is not damaged because if I insert it in my wife's iPhone, it accepts it.

    Has this ever happened to anyone else here before?

    Could it be the SIM card slot?

    How do I fix this?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Google Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many
    Android.net is the premier Android Forum on the internet.


  3. #2
    Senior Member tae_254's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    390
    It is either the sim card slot or the sim card itself. Have you tried putting your wifes sim card into your phone and see if you get the same message?

  4. #3
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    I'd take it into an ATT store and see if they will replace the SIM card, but as Tae mentioned, it could be the phone itself.
    Avatar courtesy of Elliott C. 'Eeyore' Evans

  5. #4
    Member Beach_Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    56
    Thanks for your replies! The SIM contact modules were pushed in...

    I'm not currently in the US so I had to take it to a local electronics shop where the repair guy fixed it up real good for me.

    Quote Originally Posted by tae_254 View Post
    It is either the sim card slot or the sim card itself. Have you tried putting your wifes sim card into your phone and see if you get the same message?
    Quote Originally Posted by jmgib View Post
    I'd take it into an ATT store and see if they will replace the SIM card, but as Tae mentioned, it could be the phone itself.

  6. #5
    Member Beach_Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    56
    Spoke too soon. The damn thing won't recognize SIM cards again...

  7. #6
    Member krowwf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    49
    Quote Originally Posted by Beach_Head View Post
    Hi! My phone suddenly displays a "No SIM card." message even though my SIM is inserted. If I reboot, sometimes it reads the SIM. Most of the time, I get that message.

    My SIM card is not damaged because if I insert it in my wife's iPhone, it accepts it.

    Has this ever happened to anyone else here before?

    Could it be the SIM card slot?

    How do I fix this?

    Thanks in advance!
    Mine (16GB) did that right after the soak 2.1 update. I had to reformat it and it's been fine ever since.

  8. #7
    Member Beach_Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    56
    Took your advice and did a Hard Reset. Now I can't do anything because it still won't recognize my SIM or any other SIM...

    Quote Originally Posted by krowwf View Post
    Mine (16GB) did that right after the soak 2.1 update. I had to reformat it and it's been fine ever since.

  9. #8
    Member krowwf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    49
    Quote Originally Posted by Beach_Head View Post
    Took your advice and did a Hard Reset. Now I can't do anything because it still won't recognize my SIM or any other SIM...
    "Hard reset?" I'm so sorry... I read "Sim Card" but my pea brain interpreted "SD Card". PLEASE! NO ONE take my advice!!

  10. #9
    Member Beach_Head's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    56
    Wow! Talk about bad advice. Haha!

    Anyway, I waited a few hours and it read my SIM card again. I set up the phone again but now it's back to the No SIM card thing...

    Quote Originally Posted by krowwf View Post
    "Hard reset?" I'm so sorry... I read "Sim Card" but my pea brain interpreted "SD Card". PLEASE! NO ONE take my advice!!

  11. #10
    Senior Member Joe Coolcool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    408
    It sounds to me like it's your backflip. Anyway you can get to an at&t store to exchange it?
    Credit goes to ee0r.com for my avatar.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android no sim card message
,
atrix hd no sim card error
,
droid no sim card message
,

how to fix a sim card that wont read

,

htc aria no sim card in phone error

,
htc aria not reading sim card
,
htc freestyle sim card error
,

htc freestyle sim card problem

,

htc freestyle wont read sim card

,
motorola atrix 2 wont read sim card
,
motorola atrix hd no sim card
,
motorola atrix hd wont read sim card
,
motorola atrix no sim card error
,
motorola no sim card message
,
no sim card message android
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum