Odd Question

This is a discussion on Odd Question within the Motorola Backflip forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; Ok i know this is an odd quesiton, but I'm new to the Android experience. My quesiton is, Is there a program I install on ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Odd Question

Odd Question

Ok i know this is an odd quesiton, but I'm new to the Android experience. My quesiton is, Is there a program I install on my PC to move apps and such around on my phone? Sorta like Itunes is for my ipod touch? I downloaded Droid explorer because I thought that was it, but it doesn't recgonize my Backflip for some reason.

Any help here? How do you sync the phone to your pc?

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Quote Originally Posted by Vardar View Post
    Ok i know this is an odd quesiton, but I'm new to the Android experience. My quesiton is, Is there a program I install on my PC to move apps and such around on my phone? Sorta like Itunes is for my ipod touch? I downloaded Droid explorer because I thought that was it, but it doesn't recgonize my Backflip for some reason.

Any help here? How do you sync the phone to your pc?
    You have to have an SD card in order to do this. Once the Sdcard is in your phone when you connect it to the computer a pop up will come up on your phone asking if you want to go into usb drive mode. Hit yes and you will have access to the card.

Quote Originally Posted by batmania15 View Post
    You have to have an SD card in order to do this. Once the Sdcard is in your phone when you connect it to the computer a pop up will come up on your phone asking if you want to go into usb drive mode. Hit yes and you will have access to the card.

Ahh! Yea I haven't plugged my SD card into my phone yet from my old phone, so where are all my Apps saved now then? And is there a reason Droid Explorer doesn't show my phone on the list of phones?

Thanks for the help btw.