Blur OTA Update.

This is a discussion on Blur OTA Update. within the Motorola Backflip forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; Mine completed the first download and update, then claimed no other updates were available. I continued to check, and about an hour later it indicated ...

Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 126

Thread: Blur OTA Update.

  1. #31
    Junior Member scout19d3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Katy, TX
    Posts
    24
    Mine completed the first download and update, then claimed no other updates were available. I continued to check, and about an hour later it indicated update 2 of 2 is now available. Downloading now.

  2. #32
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    I'm trying to manually update mine, but it isn't seeing the update. I've restarted the phone about 3 times now, as someone mentioned that worked for them. Have also tried checking while connected to Wifi and on Edge (no 3G here).

  3. #33
    Junior Member TableZero's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    3
    Not available on mine yet. Still says I'm up to date. Hope I at least can get it sometime today!

  4. #34
    Junior Member justflorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    behind a keyboard
    Posts
    9
    Just another quiick heads up...if yours says its up to date, keep checking every 5 minutes or so.

    Part 2 of 2 brings the build from'...12.1214...' to '...13.35...'

    Forgot to mention that part, let's (hopefully) get some root on

  5. #35
    Member Monotremata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    64
    Im assuming theyre rolling it out to certain parts of the country throughout the day as to not kill their 3G network..
    Im in CA and still cant pull it yet but Im guessing it will be later this afternoon for us in the PST...
    Just tried both mine and the fiances and neither one could find any updates..

  6. #36
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    I'm in KY on EST, and can't pull down the update either. And of course I keep checking like every 5 seconds.

  7. #37
    Member UserName_attdroids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    62
    Quote Originally Posted by luke31 View Post
    It says that my phone is up to date.....
    mine says it is up to date too....???

  8. #38
    Senior Member NaplesBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    147
    Well, it kind of sucks when someone gets something that you aren't getting yet. I forgot to mention that there are two updates. It will download and install the first one, then you have to look for updates again to get the second one. Also, the second update sits at a screen with the AT&T logo for a while before it boots into the home screen. I was just about ready to pull my battery when it finally loaded up.

    I have noticed that so far the home screen appears almost immediately after unlocking the device. This wasn't the case for me prior to this update. I'm not sure if the update just cleared some cache or what though.

    As far as side loading apps from the PC, yes it still works for me.

  9. #39
    Senior Member Con5150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Bronx NY
    Posts
    371
    Just wondering, I have to check for the update right?.....I've been checking and I'm up to date....no chance that it updated without me knowing it?

    What version did I buy?

  10. #40
    Member acmasters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by NaplesBill View Post
    As far as side loading apps from the PC, yes it still works for me.
    Thanks!

Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Motorola Flipout heading to Rogers
    By DF Member in forum Motorola Flipout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-30-2010, 03:43 PM
  2. What phone are you currently using?
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 03:47 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 12:54 PM

Search tags for this page

blur over air
,

blur over the air

,
bota (blur over the air)
,
bota (blur over the air) capable
,
bota android
,
bota blur over air
,
bota capable
,
bota over the air
,
bota update
,
motorola bota
,
ota update download for motorola blur
,
update blur on your phone
,
what is blur over the air
,
what is bota (blur over the air)
,
what is bota blur over the air
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum