Droid 3?

This is a discussion on Droid 3? within the Motorola Droid 3 forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; D3 or Targa/Bionic for me - not sure which one yet......

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Droid 3?

  1. #11
    Android Master tp76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Alternate Reality
    Posts
    1,702
    Thanked
    52 times
    Twitter
    androiddotnet
    D3 or Targa/Bionic for me - not sure which one yet...

  2. #12
    Android Lurker sarashah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    According to a tipster Droid 3 screen has been upgraded to a 4-inch qHD panel and inside is one of those fancy dual-cores all the cool phones are rockin' these days -- presumably of the Tegra 2 variety like Droid X2.

  3. #13
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    That would be cool. Now if only they can get the software optimized FULLY for a dual-core thingamajig and that turns out to be true...
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  4. #14
    Super Moderator Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,239
    Thanked
    59 times
    Twitter
    _B0BB0_
    Seems like if its going to he 4g lte then it needs the dual core ti omap cpu. The tegra are troublesome with lte

  5. #15
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Anyone notice how suddenly more people are excited by the idea? Especially after the D2, D2G, R2D2, and any other variants they kicked out were such piles o' crap for people unless they hacked them? :D

    Though I did like the keyboard on the D2 a lot more than the one on my D1. I missed the D-pad, though, for the occasional game and stuff.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  6. #16
    Super Moderator Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,239
    Thanked
    59 times
    Twitter
    _B0BB0_
    Well we've had to settle for whatever Motorola puts oout. Locked down and all. We can still do the same as any other open phone. We just have less ROM options.

  7. #17
    Android Lurker BikeJAG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    3
    So it's Friday, I got my Droid X2 on Monday and they announced yesterday that the Droid 3 will be coming out next week with the keys improved so they aren't the annoying buttons, the QWERTY, the dual cameras, and Gingerbread. Guess I'm going to pay the restocking fee . . . SNAP! or a four letter version so I don't violate the posting policy for profanity.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 10:35 AM
  2. wtt droid incredible for samsung fascinate or droid x
    By mbaverizon in forum Android Hardware for Sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 01:35 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2011, 11:44 AM
  4. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 08:29 AM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 forums
,

droid 3 icons

,
i dunked my droid
,
location icons in droid 3
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum