Back to Home Lag Issue

This is a discussion on Back to Home Lag Issue within the Motorola Droid forums, part of the Motorola Android Phones category; Originally Posted by UltraDroid How exactly DO you delete the Dalvik cache? Root Explorer navigate to Data, longpress the Dalvick Cache folder, select delete and ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Back to Home Lag Issue

  1. #11
    Android Master tp76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Alternate Reality
    Posts
    1,702
    Thanked
    52 times
    Twitter
    androiddotnet
    Quote Originally Posted by UltraDroid View Post
    How exactly DO you delete the Dalvik cache?
    Root Explorer navigate to Data, longpress the Dalvick Cache folder, select delete and then reboot

  2. #12
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    For stock users you could try Cachemate from the market. Don't know if it would work. As for the lag issue, try backing out of apps whenever possible to kill the app instead of the launcher. If that's not feasible consider ADW or LauncherPro -- both allow you to fix the launcher in memory. At least in ADW it kills the rotation capability but stops virtually all redraws. It's unfortunately a problem with the Droid 1. 256MB RAM is only adequate for current iterations of the OS. Especially stock.

  3. #13
    Android Lurker Armyof2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Springfield, MA
    Posts
    3
    That terminal command that was posted will solve the problem...it forces any launcher you use to stay in memory and will eliminate the redraws

  4. #14
    Android Sr Member Bob Dammit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    N 42 05.183 W 079 10.914
    Posts
    151
    Thanked
    6 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Armyof2 View Post
    That terminal command that was posted will solve the problem...it forces any launcher you use to stay in memory and will eliminate the redraws
    Only if you are rooted. The OP is running a stock Droid.


    This made me laugh:
    Quote Originally Posted by WugFresh View Post
    I agree, I don't think the hacking community saved them {Motorola}... But let me be a disgruntled customer. RARRRR!!!!

  5. #15
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    I believe LauncherPro has an option to "keep in memory" or something like that... I haven't used it in a while.

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

  6. #16
    Rescue Squad spaz33g's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Orange county, Ca
    Posts
    189
    Thanked
    4 times
    Twitter
    spaz33g
    Quote Originally Posted by Dorian View Post
    I believe LauncherPro has an option to "keep in memory" or something like that... I haven't used it in a while.
    It does. It seems a little hit or miss to me though.

    tappin and a talkin

  7. #17
    Android Lurker Drizzy_Droid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    LI, NY
    Posts
    6
    I'm having the same issue recently. Trying to fix this but when I go to the 'data' folder...its empty. I have ESFile explorer to view the root, idk if that makes a diff from actualy "rooting."

    Sent from my Droid using Android.net App

  8. #18
    Android Lurker poontab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    14
    Stock but rooted? I doubt this will work but you can try downloading the spare parts app from the market & setting activity/process manager to normal.

  9. #19
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Quote Originally Posted by Drizzy_Droid View Post
    I'm having the same issue recently. Trying to fix this but when I go to the 'data' folder...its empty. I have ESFile explorer to view the root, idk if that makes a diff from actualy "rooting."

    Sent from my Droid using Android.net App
    About the same difference as standing outside, freezing your buns off, looking in the window of a house on Christmas Eve and watching them have a nice meal and being inside the house and actually tasting the turkey.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. G2/Android Contact Import Issue
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 11:35 AM
  2. Issue With Receiving Calls. PLEASE HELP!!!!
    By jnd121 in forum Verizon
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-28-2011, 05:19 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 05:29 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 06:01 PM
  5. Sync Issue??
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-25-2010, 02:15 PM

Search tags for this page

android lag fix
,
droid lag fix
,
fix android lag
,
home screen lag htc incredible 2
,
how to fix android phone lag
,
how to fix lag on android phone
,
how to fix lag on droid
,
htc merge home screen loading
,
htc merge keeps loading
,
htc merge lag
,

htc merge loading

,
htc merge loading home screen
,
htc merge loading screen
,

motorola droid lag fix

,
why does my phone lag when i go to the home screen
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum